Welcome to me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Maayong adlaw! Hello Steem community. I would like you to get to know me. My name is Nikka and I am from the Philippines.

tumblr_p05ndoCNw21wcv1ego9_400.jpg

I am from a part of the Philippines where most Filipinos and/or foreigners are afraid to go - Mindanao. The news paints this place as a place of violence and unrest. The people who live here views it as an undiscovered treasure - a paradise. One of the things I will be doing on my blog is to change how people see my island. I will show you places and scenery that will hopefully bring the beauty of Mindanao to light.

10464146_10201589566815850_2032100136330535698_n.jpg

I really like photography. My interest started from the moment I picked up a camera. I have this fascination of how photos change people's perceptions of things. I find it amazing that different stories can be told of one instance being photographed in different angles. Photography is my second love.

13335933_10205283793329204_1341789010402362461_n.jpg

Reading books, of course, is my first love. As much as I love photography for the different stories that come out of it, I love reading because the stories I read make me live them. I have lived a thousand lives and survived a thousand heartbreaks through books. They have been my constant companions for many years. A lot of books have helped me through difficult times in my life.

936410_4543782367465_1264361231_n.jpg

I have always been a daddy's girl. This is why my father's death shattered me. I was so heartbroken from the news that my howling has woken my neighbors in the night when I received the news. It was like a part of me has been removed and will never be returned. I had a hole in my life.

Over time and with the help of my family, friends, and the company of my books, I have learned to live with the hole in my life. It is a cliche but the death of a loved one really changed me - I have learned to cherish what I have and to live everyday as if it was my last.

With these words, I hope you have learned much about me and I hope I'll find new friends in this community.

All the best,
Nikka

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Nikka! I am also in the Philippines.

Great intro post! Welcome to Steemit and enjoy your adventure here. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @pundito. Congratulations and all the best to you.

Welcome friend

This comment has received a 0.53 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @rayhankabirs.

Hi, almostgotit! Wish you a very successful journey here on this platform :)

Welcome to the steemit world @almostgotit.. enjoy and have fun here on steemit community. If you need a discord channel you can join at steemschool at discord channel ;https://discord.gg/9Df7U6 and you can join also at steemgigs at discord channel;https://discord.gg/cwXPzH!
Evolved your skills and out at the box and i know you have something to offer here on steemit! Keep on steeming!😊

Welcome to Steem, @almostgotit!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Waterfalls are fun, love your fun photos, so lovely.

They are! You should visit some when you can :)

Yes, I should and my neighbors were Filipino and love them. How are you?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Welcome, @almostgotit!
I hope you find what you are looking for ... actually, I'm pretty sure you will because steemit has a great community.
Hope to read more from you soon.

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00