Welcome Me To Steemit..... I never Freeze #introduceyourself

Hi, am Oluwafemi Alofe from Lagos Nigeria. That's me at a friends wedding as one of the groomsmen.

Groomsmen.jpeg

Everyones got a photo of them to identify with steemit, and this is the best image of myself I could find around. I hope you like the smile... LOL

This picture of me is kind of significant, I actually just realized that now & the joy it gives me to discover is so great. Like i said its significant because it marks a month in between when I quit my job as Fullstack Developer, hoping to Bid Farewell to the world of 8-9am, Rush of traffic after work and the physiological trauma that comes with all the stress but instead Discover myself more, try new technologies, Learn French and most importantly come up with a coy of my own, little did i know….

I don’t regret a thing, but I learned a few things. Main lesson being it takes time, effort and persistence without no shortcuts to achieving success in anything.

I’ve since got a remote job with some coy as part-time and the rest of my time has been devoted to watching movies :), learning to trade altcoins, researching about blockchain technology and its possibilities, forking and reading smart contracts for Dapp's application, filling all airdrop form I can find around (i hear it pays off sometimes) and other programmers stuff….

Oh! just so you know I also enjoy reading, currently am reading Power of Habit.

I find steemit to be a place I can cool off the steam and discuss my progress and advancement in building Dapps hoping to connect with some great minds and discover……

You will see more of me soon. #I NEVER FREEZE

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.


Welcome to SteemApp.info - Check all the great apps & Website build for Steem Blockchain

Great first post man. Keep on keeping on!


Welcome to Steemit @alofe.oluwafemi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome To Steemit! Your biggest challenge now is how can you grow from a minnow to a dolphin and then to a whale. Fortunately, it’s not as hard as it seems.

If you post great content and involve yourself in the Steemit community you’ll grow a large following in no time at all.


SteemitVideos is a project created by @spencercoffman dedicated to helping you grow on Steemit. All videos will be posted here directly from the YouTube channel.

Congratulations @alofe.oluwafemi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

The feeling is mutual ...

Welcome alofe.oluwafemi, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

Yes it truly is, considering the underlying architecture (blockchain). see you around @lopezdacruz

nice post this is coinfreakz from Latiumx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75