Hi all Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Derek.
I'm from South Korea and now I live in California.

At last, I became a Steemian today.
I love to go for a hike, so I might create a post about hiking courses and upload sightseeing photos.

Here are some photos from last week's hike to Red Rock Canyon in Lake Forest, CA.
I hope it helps you blow away your stress for a while.

Thank you and happy Steeming!


안녕하세요.
저는 현재 캘리포니아에 살고 있는 데릭이라고 합니다.

드디어 스티미언이 되었습니다.
스티머로 사용하나요?

오늘 계속 여기 저기 둘러보고 가지고 놀아보는데 자기 소개를 해보라고 하더군요.
저는 하이킹을 좋아해서 아마도 하이킹 코스나 경치 사진 정도를 여기에 포스트하지 않을까 싶습니다.

지난주에 갔던 레드 락 캐년 사진을 몇 장 올립니다.
한국분들이 많은 얼바인 근처인데요, 근처에 계신 분이면 한번쯤 가보면 좋을 거예요.

즐거운 하루 되세요.


  • You can see some woodpeckers on the way
    IMG_01.png

  • 1-hour hike rewarded this
    IMG_02.jpg
    IMG_03.jpg

  • It's here

Sort:  

Congratulations @alongside74! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey! Welcome to steemit! Follow me and I'll follow you back!

Upvote for upvote!

Cheers! =)

Got it and thank you for welcoming me :)

Welcome! Your intro post was interesting. You will get even better at it as you get more use to everything. The best advice I can give you is to let you own personality shine through, explain everything (like the bird) I would not have seen the bird if you hadn't pointed it out, lol. Last but not least, the no rules so many people talk about doesn't really exist. Anyone can downvote you for any reason. There are some really simply ones to follow that keeps you out of the steemit police headlights.

No follow for follow. If the wrong person sees you doing that too much, you'll get downvoted.

Always, if you use a photo that you did not take yourself, Give credit and link to the page it came from.

Those are the biggies that catch most people. Just provide good content, comment on posts that are similar to yours and spend a little time learning how the system works so you can maximize your earnings faster. I can already see the type of personality that succeeds here, within you.

Wow, it's so nice of you.
Actually, I didn't expect someone, anyone would care about me and my post.
I will keep your advice in mind.
Thank you so much and have a great day!
BTW, all the photos used here were taken with my phone.

Hey. Welcome. this site is developing rapidly. get accustomed. I'm also new to the way.))

Welcome to steemit! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69538.89
ETH 3692.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26