Steemix is here! - AMmix: My passion, music and sounds.

introduce photo.jpg

¡Hello there! I'm Alonso "Nano" Moreno.

My passion is to capture sounds and transform musical ideas into real and tangible things

I'm 24 years old and I was born in Caracas, Venezuela. I'm a sound engineer, drummer and music producer. I'm pretty much a a straightforward person, I love fantasy stories, films, atmospheric sounds and graphic arts.

My musical tastes vary from hip hop to black metal, going through different styles of electronic and indie music. My passion is to capture sounds and transform musical ideas into real and tangible things. I focus on shaping the sonic qualities of each instrument to create matching feelings with every production.

I would like to share more about the art of sound here on Steemit.

collage 1 introduce - copia.jpg

“Hey Nano, what was your name again man?”


My friends call me " Nano", my older sister called me like that every single day when I was a kid, one day when I was only 7 years old I decided to put it on Windows Live MSN (Oh boy!, Old times) and from that day on I've been publicly known as Alonso "Nano" Moreno.

Although some people know me for a long time, they don't have a clue of what my first name is and they ask me: " Hey Nano, what was your name again man?. It's incredible but for this kind of things, one can realize that a simple nickname is very easy to remember.

AMmix


I studied audio, sound and music production in the ES2A and Audioplace, academy of which I graduated being part of the first class in 2015..


collage amaudio.jpg


I've been working as a freelancer audio engineer for 3 years in my home-studio #AMmix and in La Máquina de Vapor Studio recording, producing, mixing and working on post-production for musical and audiovisual projects, you can see a bit of my daily work here on my instagram.

Also please feel free to check some of my work here on my soundcloud

Drums, my first passion


I'm a self-taught drummer since I was 13, I never felt comfortable in drum classes because I tended to break the schemes and go at my own pace (punk fucker mind) so I won a few scoldings from my teacher, then over the years I ended up transforming into an independent musician.
As a session drummer I master different genres, including reggae, pop, ballad, metal and even symphonic rock.

collage 2compressed.jpg

A little bit about my bands and previous projects.


-Praise No One, a groove-metal project from Caracas and San Antonio de los Altos, founded in 2012, with which I am about to finish our debut album: "Truth Or Consequences"

Click here to know more about Praise No One.

-Fuzzy On a rock and pop cover band focused on live gigs

Click here to know more about Fuzzy On.

From 2010 to 2012 I played drums in Legado a hardcore band from los altos mirandinos, we managed to produce an EP and have several shows in different parts of Venezuela

Listen to: Legado - Más Fuertes Que Nunca

bandscollage.jpg

Thanks for reading my introduction, here's my steem pic by the way!

IMG_20180410_172700.jpg

Special greetings to @Jlovera, great photographer and friend (who told me Steemit), and to @gabomarquez, old pal and bass player of @funkmedia who finally convinced me to join this community.

I am interested in knowing more about Steemit, and being part of this growing network, where people are encouraged to share more about their knowledge and experiences with a common purpose.

Soon I will be posting about my productions, recording, travel, and much more, so tell me:

  • Would you like to see more sound, music, and audio-related content here on Steemit?

  • ¿Are you also on the music industry? Let me know!




Greetings!

AM.

Instagram - Facebook - Twitter

Sort:  

Welcome man :)
As a musician, you definitely should give @dsound a look!
Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hey man! Thanks for the reesteem!
I'll definitely check @dsound, greetings!


Welcome to Steem @alonsonanomoreno.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to this beautiful community, apart from giving you an upvote I give you a tip that is worth more: "constancy and honesty is the best way to emerge in steemit"

Thank you @oneherrera, that's definitely worth more, good to see a fellow Venezuelan around here.

Want to promote your posts

  • First Follow us then

  • Send 0.1-2.0 SBD to @steemus-bot with your post url in the memo and recieve votes from 20-70 accounts.

  • Send 0.1 Steem to @steemus-bot with your post url in the memo and recieve a resteem.

  • Get minimum 3x Upvote

You Can Delegate Us Here

If you would like to delegate to the @steemus-bot you can do so by clicking on the following links:
10SP50SP 100SP500Sp

BOOOM Alonso! Massive intro!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-april-10th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Wow! Thank you for that featuring! @thefreshfive!
I'll come by to say hello!

You are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Congratulations @alonsonanomoreno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow, man! You rock... You really rock, man, I swear it for Michael Jackson!

Welcome to Steemit, fether!

Willkommen bei Stemmit, veter!

Bienvenue à Steemit, père!

Marhabaan bik fi Steemit , el'eb!

Steemitへようこそ, お父さん

Aloha iā Steemit, mekuekene

Jajaja, thank you pedre, you rock too, big hug man!

Heyaa, fellow new stemian :p Awesome introduction you have! I'll give you a follow for sure :)

Hey there @anneke-devries, thank you! I'll check your blog too!

Well hello there welcome to the comunity broth! i love your introduction! hope to see and read more from you goo day and check out the @cervantes comunity don't forget to use their discord channel in case you need some advise in spanish!

Thanks bro, didn't know about the @cervantes channel. Gotta check it. Do you have the invite link?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67