Hello, fellow Steemians!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemians!

Here I come to you from depths of The Internets to become a better person. I believe that by writing here in consistent way I win my final battle with procrastination and start to work in consistent way as well. With your help, naturally.

But who dares to say such things, you ask. Allow me to introduce myself:


That's me behind a snare drum.
ja.jpg
Fig 1. Big drum. Small me.

jezpys22222.gif

I do animations

It's fun making things impossible possible. Take a look at this Christmas hedgehog:


chh.gif
Fig 2. Christmas tree candy-eater.

I make soap on my own!

Hey, have you ever thought about making your own soap? I'm quite a fan of some rather uncommon soap aromas that I bet you can't get in your store. Here are couple examples of stuff that I made.


DSC07779c.jpg
DSC07783b.jpg
Fig 3, 4. Homemade soaps with pepper mint, barley, bee wax, coco-oil, olive oil & green tea.

I play tabletop role playing games

For those who haven't ever heard about that, it's kinda like a kids game in pretending: we gather together around a big table, everyone creates his/her own character (just like in ordinary computer games) and declares what character does in some (usually fantasy) setting that is being described on live by a guy called the game master. D'oh, that was a hella long sentence. So basically this is something in between of telling each other improvised stories and acting.

I play for quite some time now, mostly in MYFAROG, Call Of Cthulhu and Neuroshima. For example, I remember one hilarious scene from MYFAROG when we were suddenly attacked by forest spiders and one of ours managed (by some kind of miracle, I guess) to convince them to join our side and attack an evil sorcerer that send them to attack us in the first place. But you know, spiders are rather vicious creatures, whole thing was ridiculously tricky and we all thought back then that we gonna be totally eaten. And then comes part when he rolled his dices and got three 6 – critical success, the maximal possible score. Yeah, friendship is magic! :D


DSC07769.jpg
Fig 5. Choose your weapon.

I shoot photos and make movies

Frankly, I don't take this hobby seriously by any mean. It seems to me thats it's just some historical impulse to store moments of my life to posterity. For that reason I also write a diary. I think I got into this kind of stuff when I was trying to make my genealogy tree as complete as I could. Back then I had ran into some blank spots – I literally couldn't find anything about certain of my ancestors, they left nothing about themselves.

Moreover, some photos turn out to be quite pretty, by chance.


blue.JPG
pink.jpg
DSC07530.JPG
green.JPG
Fig 6, 7, 8, 9. Photos I made in the autumn.

DSC06412.JPG
Fig 10. …and a random cat photo for a good ending.


bye.gif
That's about it for now. See you next time, bye!

Sort:  

Those are some great photos and animations! Welcome, @alpena, you sound like a really interesting person <3 Very creative :D Can't wait to see more of your work on the blockchain!

Thank you! :)
I’ll do my best not to disappoint you :)

Welcome to Steemit! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! I explain this initiative on one of my previous post.

There are a number of great content creators on the platform to help you on your journey. I have recently ran into a great post by @roleerob that is great to get off to a great start here on the ecosystem. As I continue to expand this initiative, I continue to find great content and guides for new users such as this post from @finnian who not only includes a great step-by-step process of registering for #Steemit but also provides great security and engagement tips as well to help you on your journey. Another great user creating content for new Steemians is @paulag who is creating community backed video series on learning to navigate STEEM.

Keep your eyes out for these tips and references to help you on your journey to becoming a minnow! It is also a great idea to follow some of the great projects being built on the #STEEM blockchain. You can see these projects here. Some of these projects provide you the ability to interact and engage within the community and have the potential to provide rewards for your engagement. For example, @actifit is a fitness app that tracks your daily activity which you can post to the blockchain and earn rewards for your participation. Another interesting project is @steemmonsters which is a digital trading card game that enables you to collect and battle with the community all within the #STEEM ecosystem.

Lastly, a new initiative has just been launched by one of our top witnesses @gtg to support new users that become very active and need additional bandwidth to remain actively engaged in an effort to build enough Steem Power to grow your influence and interaction in the ecosystem. I would highly encourage you to visit his post for further instructions. I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Hi! Glorious cat I see you've got there :D

Welcome to Steem alpena! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @alpena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

WOW!

What a skill you have there!!!!! These animations are just awesome :) And the fact you make them into gifs is even cooler!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I made my own soap one time, and it came out ok considering I had minimal equipment (a gas cooker , a wooden spoon , and a pot) it came out ok :) Oh yeh thats right, but I didn't know you have to leave it for 2 weeks after making it, I burnt my face - but I was super clean from it hahahahahah :)

Thank you! :)
Oh, poor you. I hope that didn't discourage you from soap business :) At the first time I left my soaps for more than a month to be completely sure that they won't hurt me. It was so hard to curb the curiosity! Little by little I was shortening that waiting time and now it's up to two weeks to use soap. None of them burnt my skin, so far.

At the time I was in spain, and had no money but I did have many liters of olive oil, so I made soap after finding a book on it in a deserted and trashed caravan and was trading it for other things from people! I then also found a book on how to make various wines and around me was alot of fruit trees :) It was easier to swap the wine (which turned out as some kind of cider) than the soap, the hippys around wernt much interested in using soap hahahahahah

Welcome alpena!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That soap looks like a cheese! Yummy! Ehm probably it's because it's time to have dinner here 😅 Welcome to steemit, be curious and have fun!

Hello :)
My brother told me the same, he even tried to eat one.

Btw you played the Call of Cthulhu wow! We host a fiction contest and one of our core members is an rpg author.. why don't you join our family of strange bananafishious creatures? Looking forward to welcome you (this is our discord server: discord.gg/ZWmEUWT). Ftaghn!

Welcome to steemit @alpena.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25