Intoducing me to the steem community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Bella, I'm so excited to have finally signed up on steemit.

11129824_838493116224988_2231639008357099648_n.jpg

Being a girl growing up in this part of the world and the last child of my family, I lived under regular monitoring. I was always kept indoors, it was more like house arrest. I didn't really have friends, I was taken to school in a chaffeur driven car. The only time I was allowed to go out, was during family outings or shopping with my mum. I couldn't experience life the way I really wanted.

The aforementined has gone a long way in shaping the person I am today. I am so inquisitive, always trying out new things, always wanting to know things, the consequences not withstanding. It was difficult for me to socialize, to communicate with people. Over time, with the help of a few friends,I had outgrown my difficulties in socializing and communicating.

I believe that, socialization creates connection. Like I earlier said, I love trying out new things, especially things that would aid me in meeting new and interesting people.

I am an Entrepreneur, I love reading, writing and travelling.
I believe completely that we are the architects of our fortunes or misfortunes. Life gives everybody opportunities, it's what we do with the given opportunies that determines our successes or failures.
I intend to explore every opportunity life throws at me. We have just one life and it's our responsibility to make the best out of it. I intend to ride mine, till the wheels fall off.

I appreciate @vwovwe for introducing me to steemit and I can't wait to make meaningful contributions and meet interesting people

Sort:  

Hi @saluton, I look forward to knowing you.

Very well. Am Ama and you are?

Congratulations @amadamsel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit Bella! I am sure you will find good bloggers from nigeria here. Have a good time around :)

Thanks at @skysnap, I'm sure I will. I look forward to knowing.

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thanks @lopezdacruz, i look forward to knowing you.

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Very Excellent picture!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Thanks @as-i-see-it, I'm looking forward to knowing you.

You're very welcome. :-)
Thank you for your reply! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Welcome to steemit !! @amadamsel
i hope you enjoy this community. :)

Hello Bella, nice to hear you. Welcome to steemit and keep sharing... @sujithkumar332

Welcome to steemit, my dear

Welcome to steemit dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69