Update on My Introduction, First Post has wrong Tags! :) :) :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello dearest Steemians!

I will be having today my take two in introducing myself, because on my first intro I was not aware on using the correct tags. hahah :) thats what happen when we don't read and when we don't ask. All guides for beginners are written on the home page and at the FAQ section, but I read it late. I was going to edit my post but I found out, if it takes 7 days or more it cannot be editted. So I thought to just leave it. But my friend who I considered my mentor in anything @mhelrose said I can do it again. So here I am digging thoughts on how I better showcase myself...hahah.... trying hard me..

My family and all my Tiya in the province used to call me Amay, and now that I am away from home, I missing it. I miss how it sounds in my ears. Amay means little, from the bisayan word 'gamay'. I was cute when I was a kid. Char?hahah..but now, it is just my height that is cute I guess. Hahhaha..STEEMIT PICn.png

I live in a lovely remote place lies the river I used to practice my swimming when I was a kid. We call it Bung-aw(cliff in English) because we have several cliffs here, by the riverside at most. There are lot of lifes going on in our little barrio and I will make other post on it soon. Though I am far away from it now, I always make sure I can always go home. Most specially I have my age mother waiting. God bless her and bring back her strength so her day will always be comfortable. My thoughts are always there. I hope I can be on her side. But not this time yet.
Photo of our river grabbed from my cousin's album.

didan_n.jpg

I am a sales woman. I sell artworks of Cebu Artisan, Arden Siarot's creation here at one of the best mall in Philippines, the Greenbelt Ayala. I am grateful for this job because this brought me in the big city which I did not imagined before.I started to come to the city away from my place when I was 15, in search of course for a better living. I was staying in Cebu back then. I could not forget my first ride on airplane Cebu to Manila not knowing what lies ahead. I give thanks to Arden on this opportunity, I will share my Arden journey soon.

18403229_10155368871252566_5282985900520853590_n.jpg

I was being aware of Steemit before but didn't give much attention to it but when @adeline24, a blogger, my co worker urged me to try on it and I decided to hop on. I hesitated at first, because I did not know how to share, or I was not convinced at first if I am able to do it anyway. I am not that social, I am still developing my skill on it. After so much thought, reading contents here. I guess I can also do it. The thought of learning something new excites me too, and also this could be a great way to practice my English writing which get rusted in times.

Whenever I have free time I watch youtube vloggers. I am one of the Mabuhay squad of Mikey Bustos because I like his humor. Farm squad in Joseph Seely farming videos in Bohol since I love farming so much. I love planting any crops and fruit tress,coconut, banana and anything. I can only do this when I am at our province. My father is a farmer. We used to plants all kinds of crops. And also following FinnSnow and Kulas journeys here in PH visiting places I am not able to explore though this is my own country. "Banyaga sa sariling bayan" ika nga! I am merely a silent subscriberrr....

And I am a K-drama fans too. hahah.. 'kaway-kaway' sa mga nilamon ng sistema jan. Annyeong Haseyo Yurubun!! Junun amayphin imnida. Manaseo banggapsumnida. hehe...;)

Next time I will share with you my top on the list dramas... heheh..and because of it, I learned to use chopstick, hahah and the worst thing I did was trying to learn Hangul, and I think I succeded a bit. I can read Hangul but could not understand of course. I can even sing one song entitled 'that one person is you' by Jessica Jung. hahaha..
Feel free to listen my audio at Wesing app and tell me what you think!. Pwede na ba? hahahah
Guderanun han Saram recorded audio My version

I also love outdoors like nature and parks. I am currently back into biking again. I found a great place to get rounds at the Circuit. After many years, I have decided to change my morning habit. To wake up early and see the sunshine by cycling for 30 mins. And it was a great decision ever. I am most active and energetic than I was before.

circuit_n.png

The farthest place I have been to was in Hongkong. I will share my unforgettable experience next time, since this can be long. mahaba-habang usapin dear.. we need beer..hahahha..

for steemit me hK.jpg

Philippines has three parts, Luzon from the north where I am today,center part the Visayas where I came from, and the Mindanao, the southern part where I wanted to go in God's time and so I can say 'I have been' in the Philippines from North to South. My future plan or 'panata' is to visit Cagayan de Oro, the Devine Mercy hills. Marking my calendar on year 2020. Hopefully.

devine  mercy.jpg

I will also try to collect all those forgotten journeys I have been to in the past and also for the days to come, I might as well show what my day is in this city where I live now.

That's all for this time dearest. I will meet you next time again. Since I am new here, I am excited to know other works too, I will be glad to be able to follow and be connected with you.Don't forget to smile and find little good in whatever bad situation you are in. Annyeong!

Special thanks to Steemians Cebu : @mhelrose, @adeline24, @chameh, @remay, @jdbalijon

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I am also in the Philippines. You are in good company, as there is a large Pinoy community here to help guide you.

thank you.. my cebu friends helping me here too..

Well come to Steemit, you are still cute actually 😂. I wish you the very best patience is key here 🔑 . Look up my last post to get a clue of what transpires here and how to proceed the right path. All the best, you just made a great decision to be on steemit. ✌

thank you.. yes, got to get things study first..hope you have a good day..

I love the outdoors too and you are beautiful.

i believe you dear..hahhaha..yes lets get out..and see the sunshine...

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Hi there.. thank you ;)


Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66

Welcome to steemit my friend ! Thanks for the pretty interesting introduction !

I hope that you have much fun and personal success on your new journey :)

I would be pleased if you follow me, so we can get in touch over the network :)

peace and see you back soon!

following.. thanks .. it gets better at take two..hahah

Welcome to Steemit, amayphin! I wish you a very fun journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

hello dear.. thanks for suggestions.. need reading really..

Hi Phin, glad to know that you finally have your introduction post. Welcome onboard my dear.

thank you te.. sakitas ulo oi..hahhha

welcome to steemit @amayphin Finally! 😊

yes ade, grabe todo na to... ipagawas na ang mga tinaguan sa kaban? hahah..I am inspired in your works..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99