Amazing Fact - Original Content

Hi Steemit!

I started to learn and make original video recently as a new hobby. At first, I wanted to post my video on Youtube, but I learned about Steemit and Dtube just last week. After several days of research, I decided to choose Steemit as my main platform! I believe Steemit is a perfect place for a new content creator.

All of my videos will use only non-copyright materials. In the future, if I use copyright material (when I can afford it), I will make sure to ask for permission from the original authors.

My videos will be mostly about travel, fun fact and useful knowledge! I hope my content will be entertaining for some members and add values to the Steemit community!

I look forward to becoming a part of the community here and an amazing journey ahead!!

....composing-2925179_1280.jpg...

Sort:  

Welocme.png

Hello amazing-fact! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Awesome! Thank you for the tips

Source
Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content. Please try to use only relevant tags when posting.

steemit

  • A tag for posts about the Steemit website itself. Posts can include suggestions on how to use the website, improvements, or discussion about Steemit Inc.

steem

  • This tag is for discussing the STEEM/SBD tokens or the STEEM blockchain itself.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hopefully. Thank you petko

Wow! welcome to the steemit ecosystem my friend. the platform is wonderful and so interesting , just stay posted to my blog and you will learn some tips that will help you succeed here. one of the best way to survive here is being original and be the best you can be!!

A contest for newbies is coming up very soon.

Stay posted

welcome again.

olivia.png

Thank you for the encouragement :D

welcome to steemit :)

Thank you dbox :)

Hi amazing-fact

Welcome to Steemit, and good luck on your Steemit adventure. The picture you posted already looks encouraging - I am looking forward to seeing more of you.

If you are into drones, drone photography and videos as well as cryptocurrencies, you are more than welcome to visit my channel.

Have fun! Stormrider75

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

I am and still learning about it :D

Welcome to Steem, @amazing-fact!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3260 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hi @amazing-fact, welcome to Steemit. Here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60