Ambar Juliette Martin - Pastry Chef from the Caribean.

A big hello to the whole community of steemit my name is Ambar Juliette Martin Huerfano.

I am the result of love between two great souls Marta Huerfano and Willian Martin.

My name was chosen by my brother Johan Manuel, and by fate's cause now my sisters and I are three precious stones.

I dedicate a significant part of my time to cook. I am always involved in some way or another with the stoves and spices. I like what I do, I transform food with love (You know like alchemist do).

banner(2).png

My mom was a beautiful woman, she gave birth to five children. I was the youngest, I am also the first and the only daughter of my dad.

As a child I lived in Caracas, until my life took an unexpected turn. My mother died in the year 2000, I had no clear awareness of what happened, I just felt that everything had changed, that same year I started living in San Antonio de los altos (city where I currently live) with the Acosta family, they offered me A roof, food and education about 7 years, also gave me the opportunity to continue my life and that meant a lot. During my stay at home I found discipline, love and passion.


I remember that on Friday nights I ate freshly baked bread with guava jam and warm milk with brown sugar, and every Saturday after going to church at noon we would meet to eat some home-made specialty. It was truly a banquet. As a child, I had to help, they gave me simple tasks, such as serving the table, peeling garlic, washing utensils, buying yeast, and several others; I feel that my soul was connected to the home-task, I learned to serve honestly, and at the same time I found fun in my tasks, and then I realized that the kitchen is full of magic.

I assume that ever since then, my passion was born not only for cooking but also for maintaining order while the preparations are being made.
I believe faithfully that service loaded with goodwill is the most valuable, good deeds from the heart.

banner(2).png

In 2013 I graduated from high school in science.

This dream was fulfilled thanks to the unconditional support of the Macedo Cordoves family, four beings full of love and infinite light that opened the doors of their house when I needed it the most. Paulo and Rocio are the parents of Jade and Zafiro, my sisters of life. With them I have lived for ten years and I know that they are my family, the universe united us. Later I will talk about them in depth.

ambar2(1).jpg

At the time of going to university. Zafiro and I chose to ride on the same train, in 2014 we started studying cooking, a dream come true, our parents supported us without hesitation, we started the race to become "International Cuisine Chef" in High Training Educational Institute; a picturesque institute located in Santa Monica-Caracas

It was an incredible experience for me, I met wonderful people, we shared the same love for cooking, I understood that we are all necessary to finalize projects, that teamwork always gives beautiful results and that with a little pressure and a moderate dose of stress we can give everything of us.

In this world of gastronomy, creativity is extremely important, but I believe that love and technique is the perfect recipe for unforgettable bites.

I really feel that I was given many tools that are very useful and day by day I use them in my life on a personal and professional level.

I must tell you all that I have not graduated yet, but that does not take away the love I feel for my career. I am researching and writing to be able to conclude this stage of my life. I plan to tell you more about the process.

Studio Fooling around

banner(2).png

In May 2016, Emiliano was born the son of Zafiro, a nephew who taught me about love, greatness, tenderness and tranquility.
Studio Fooling around

banner(2).png

In August 2016 I started studying Pastry in the Bakery Pastry Academic Group, located in Santa Eduvigis-Caracas.

At the beginning I was doubtful, since I always felt that desserts were not given to me or were not my thing, I wished with all my heart to learn about bakery but destiny always puts me where I should be. And then I entered this world, I fell in love with the toasted smell that emanated from the ovens, I loved with tenderness the variety of products I learned to make. I confess that my teacher Pastry Chef and Baker Karina Pugh showed me a world I did not know, somehow she impelled me to self-awareness through my preparations. I had the best facilitators and companions, they made my study evenings enjoyable, full of joy and lots of food.
I thank the GAPP school very much, for having taught me that it is possible to dream, that at all times the projects can be materialized with dedication.
I learned how to make broken masses, beaten masses, puff pastries, work with chocolate, syrups, meringues, pastry cream, biscuits and many other international pastry products, I also learned to taste, to make conscious use of textures, flavors and balance of harmonies, provoking sensations in a diner.
As a final dish elaborate "Baked ginger milk, fororo biscuit, oranges and caramel with seven spices sigh". A delight, the creaminess of the milk, accompanied by the crunchiness of the biscuit and that toasted smell of corn, harmonized perfectly with the ginger that in turn enhanced the flavor of the seven spices and as a final touch, that bitter acidity of the glorious delicacy of oranges. This combination was paramount, I gave myself a successful score: 20/20.

I graduated then from Master Pastry with honorable mention in 2017.

Studio Fooling around

banner(2).png

ambar3(1).jpg

banner(2).png

I found love when i met Gabriel (@gabs.uni.versos) my boyfriend, by him, I knew this social network, is a charming man, persevering, music lover, respectful, self-taught. In a way, it motivates me, it's a great teacher. Every day I appreciate having it in my life. We build dreams together, and I know that with time and constant dedication we will fulfill them one by one.

The Outside world
Studio Fooling around

banner(2).png

Nowadays I understand how important my family is. The ones you meet in life and they smile at you. Support, create and grow together is supreme, it is the basis for building a family nucleus.

Another niece is on the way, my sister Jade's daughter is called opal, and I want to love her tenderly.


I always cook. I make lunches in my house, cakes with my sister, bread with my mom, pizzas with friends ... And we always invent rich recipes. Create with everything in the kitchen and looking in the cupboard for a little of this and that and the result of the fusion of love and technique give incredible products.

The Outside world
Studio Fooling around

banner(2).png

I look for in my preparations a balanced game of textures, delicate flavors. Majestic bites that provoke pleasure.

My intention on the steemit community is to share recipes, talk a little more about my life and provide knowledge and useful tools for all who read me.

Love feeds the soul.

I like to serve, Give to receive. Love is infinite and it always shows.

I met this network for music, I work with my friends from @funkmedia. While they are making their productions, I am in the kitchen cooking something good, and that is that in my country there is a saying that says: "Belly full, happy heart", and it is totally true, food makes us happy. So I contribute my bit, they from their art making music and me from my art offering a delicious Catering service. Participating in their productions has made me grow, and from that result I am exploring new facets in my life.

I will tell you more about my life in the kitchen, my catering job, my passion for yoga and much more in the following days. thank you very much everyone for reading a bit of my life

banner(2).png

Source from the banner, are vectors for free use.

Sort:  

hi ambarjuliette, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Welcome, ambarjuliette! I wish you a very wonderful journey here in this wonderful community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@ambarjuliette, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit.
images (22).jpeg

Hasta que por fin apareciste por aquí, Ambar. Saludos y éxitos!

Bella amiga!!! Bienvenida a la comunidad💕

hi @ambarjuliette Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Ambar, you have the biggest smile in the world. Cooking is fun. Love your photos. Love your friends. You are beautiful. You make me smile.

Hiya! Welcome on Steemit!! I find it an amazing platform for all sorts of reasons... I am also very new here and just uploaded my intro video. What I have already learned is that it helps to follow and upvote and the Steemit community will return the favor by throwing some cents your way with and upvote and following you. You will see some amazing posts and videos here. Stuff to laugh at, stuff to cry at, things that educate.. The list goes on and on. So here's my invite, please upvote and follow me and I will return the favor from sunny South Africa! :-) You can watch my intro video here https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@travelsa/r9ji45gn
Chat soon Steemit Buddies!!!!
14359166_10210978058515860_8371904207279343477_n.jpg

Hi! thanks for the tips. delighted to be in this community, much success to you. Greetings.

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. Welcome to steemit :) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Te amo mi vida eres la mejor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71