BIRTH OF AN ENTHUSIASTIC STEEMIAN; An Introduction

INTRODUCING CHIAMAKA

Hello steemians, I am @amikable it really is a pleasure to be a member of this platform.

My Steemit Journey;

IMG_20180523_173943_931.jpg

My journey began MAY 23rd 2018 when @iamchijamz alongside other organizers of the @backtoschool project like @chibuzorwisdom @desmoniac @donnest @steemcenturion @sammyswt @ozurumba @mrspeaker did an awareness program about steemit and the benefits of steemit, though I already had prior knowledge about what steemit was all about but due to some minor glitches I was not able to get registered because I did not get an approval mail.

WHO I AM

IMG-20150216-00366.jpg
I am a final year student of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture in the department of Agricultural economics, really the years I have spent studying this course has being bitter-sweet and full of wonderful experiences of which I can never forget my practical year experience as it thought me the importance of being an entrepreneur and an innovator.

I strongly believe that any that is worth doing, is what doing well.
Hence, the reason why I desire to reach the apex level of my career within the shortest possible period

MY LIKES

IMG_20180514_190716.jpg
I love cartoons, anime (Japanese cartoons), drama (legal, crime, suspense and fiction I'm not a fan of romance laughs) and a very big fan of football (particularly I'm a fan of Manchester United and Real Madrid). I spend my private time reading a good book, playing indoor games like chess, snacking on something good and finally sleeping.

I believe in contributing my quota to development and capacity building and wish to interact with like minds on this platform.

Chiamaka as an entrepreneur

IMG_20170727_124739.jpg
I believe in being innovative, creating wealth and contributing my quota in the field of Agriculture.

Agriculture is predominant sector of our economy but it is lacking attention from the government due to the risk and technicalities associated with it, and besides many investors are not willing to wait for a long period of time to reap returns their investment, having the mindset of not just an entrepreneur but an agripreneur and believing that every man must eat to survive I would love to when the time comes invest in sustainable agriculture.

Chiamaka as a funbox.

There's no dull moment with me especially when I am around friends and loved ones as I always have one or two stories to tell and jokes to crack, as God has blessed me with a gift of knowing how to get my friends cracking up in laughter, as you know laughter is good for the soul 😎

Chiamaka as a football lover,

I believe football is not just a sports but a lifestyle😁 I started playing ball as a sports as far back as 2005 with my elder brother indoors and developed an affinity for the sports, I started watching football consistently from 2008 it was the UEFA Champions League final between Manchester United and Chelsea that sparked up a undying fire in me and ever since then I have being supporting Manchester United and Real Madrid 😋😋today I do match commentary, reports etc on a small scale just within my circle of friends, I'm looking forward to watching how different countries will perform in the Russia 2018 FIFA WORLD CUP which is just around the corner...😊😊😊

Chiamaka as a social animal:

cc0a4aca23521057ae1faec757641799.jpg

man by nature is a social animal,

I love going out, hanging out with friends and meeting new people besides all work and no play....

Chiamaka as a critical thinker and analyst,

one has to be prepared for cases of unforeseen circumstances as accidents are bound to happen and as such when we prepare our minds that there's a probability of something bad happening we know how best to overcome such situations.

Chiamaka as a writer,

I am more like a passive writer because, I write to pass time especially when I'm bored, I am happy that I am finally on the platform that gives and adds value to people for writing and posting local contents and showing your skills.

Chiamaka as a Roman Catholic,

gp4D9Mj.jpg (https://wallpapercave.com/w/gp4D9Mj)
I believe the purpose of every being created by God is to know Him, love Him and serve Him on earth, so that I can
be happy with Him forever in heaven, and I live my life trying to do just that
IMG_20180609_113720_773.JPG

I remain @amikable and just like the word (amicable) I am very polite to a fault, friendly and usually try to avoid arguments. Connect with me by following @amikable to know more...
Cheers

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit dear am sure you will find here very pleasing.

Feel free to explore!!

Patience is key and quality content as well as making good friends will aid ur success on steemit dear.

@desmoniac thanks for the advice I have noted all of them!

Welcome to Steemit dear.
steemit is the future.

Yes oh, honourable it really is...

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

great introduction, read one of my blog post to find out how you can grow your audience on this platform -
https://steemit.com/steem/@zous/the-3-most-amazing-tips-on-how-to-build-your-steemit-followers-and-audience !!
I wish you very well and contact or reply to this message if you need any kind of help.

Thank you very much, @zous I have gone through the post 🙌🙌 I have equally followed you

thank you very much, I would love to collab!

Welcome on board @amikable. I trust you're going to have a food time here. Stick to making quality contents and you'll sure enjoy everything in the platform

Thanks @donnest but I need more of your encouragement, I am loyal🤗🤗🤗

@amikable, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thanks, I will do just that @introduce.bot

Love your smile.

@joeyarnold
Awwwn 😆😆😆 thanks ma'am

I am so happy that you are here, amikable! Best wishes for a very joyful journey here in this fun-loving community :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you very much @cheneats

Welcome to Steemit, @amikable!

Hi @amikable! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97