Nice to meet you! My name is Alex

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4536.jpg

I decided to introduce myself.

This is me on the photo. I stay in interesting room with mirrors on walls and ceiling and floor. Very strage place was made with interior designers from DIESEL. It was on Milans furniture exhibition in Italy.

Come on, let's have our get-acquainted talk

I remember I made such post long time ago but there were some questions about me and I decided to answer.

Well, my name is Alex. I'm a photographer and graphic designer. I work in my personal studio. Every day I make photos and advertising layout for printing. I have several clients wich brings me a lot of work every day.
These are manufacturers of furniture, jewelry manufacturers, trade organizations, sports clubs, cafes and restaurants.

By the way, food is very pleasant thing to make photos because I love to eat tasty food. I would say I'm found of Italian kitchen. Simple and very tasty food I really like. Olive oil, fresh vegetables, seafood, wine and meat. I love all this very much.
In general, wine became interesting for me when I was first time in Spain. Up to this point, wine for me did not exist. There was beer, strong drinks, but not wine.
Now I like red wine. Of course, if we are in the Czech Republic, then of course we should drink beer.

IMG_0192.jpg

IMG_2498.jpg

001.jpg

IMG_9429.jpg

IMG_9566.jpg

IMG_9666.jpg

IMG_9781.jpg

IMG_5828.jpg

005.jpg

IMG_9592.jpg

Untitled_Panorama3.jpg

My work gives me the opportunity to do my favorite thing and even get some income from it. I spend my money on traveling.
I like to travel to different countries and across our big country of Russia. I visited Europe in my car several times and drove over the Europe from Poland to France. I was in Mexica. I visited Greece and Vietnam. But the world is so big and interesting and I wish I could visit Japan and China, Brasil and USA. I would love to see London. And of course I want to see Middle Asia. So, I can say I have hardly seen the world yet.

IMG_3919.jpg

IMG_7004.jpg

IMG_6676.jpg

IMG_6421.jpg

I live in the city of Kostroma. This is not a large city 350 km from Moscow. Near Kostroma there are such famous cities as Yaroslavl, Vladimir, Vologda, Tver.

Kostroma is part of a very famous tourist route called the "Golden Ring". In Kostroma there are very interesting architectural and historical objects, which must be seen.

I contacted the photo in the very childhood. In those days there were no computers and digital photos, but there was a dark room and a wet chemical process for the development and printing of photographs.
It was a real miracle. Under the light of a red lantern, in a bath with a developer, a white sheet of photographic paper suddenly turned into a photograph.
I still have old photos and negatives.

At first, photography was just a hobby for me. While studying in high school, I found myself in a professional photo salon. So it happened that I settled in this place and day and night was in the environment of photographers.

There I learned to drink vodka and take pictures.

In the early 2000s it turned out that an affordable digital photo appeared on the film. I bought myself the Canon 10d. It was a real digital SLR with a 6 megapixel matrix and very good picture quality.

IMG_1781.jpg

IMG_1724.jpg

IMG_2043.jpg

IMG_4961.jpg

IMG_5413.jpg

It was a complete delight! I was happy.

Since then, a lot of time has passed and I changed a lot of cameras, but I came to the conclusion that it was not in the camera.
The photo sits in your head. If you come up and see it, you can even make it on the phone.

I was asked what I most like to photograph. This question confounded me. I tried to ponder this question and yet I can not say unequivocally.
I like to keep pictures of what touches me with its spectacularity and beauty. It can be anything. Some action or something beautiful.


In addition to what I take pictures, I am constantly learning. I'm learning to work in Photoshop. This is an amazing tool that opens for me more and more, but it certainly does not open until the end.
I even publish sometimes interesting moments, which I stumble upon studying this program.


Previous issues my photoshop secrets
the Beginning. Part 1.
Photoshop. Curves
The curve again
Just like an orange. Selection and Cutting
Photoshop. Mask for the girl in the mask.
Chilli tricks in Photoshop. Databases in graphic soft.
Photoshop Tutorial: Interesting things in Photoshop


When I first saw this program, I had no idea what the potential was in it. After two months of studying her I had a feeling that I know everything.
But I was very much wrong. And I was also stupid, because this situation was repeated twice more.
Now I'm sure that I know something, but I do not know for sure anymore.

In the end of my introducing I want to add some photos :)

PS.

I didn't say anything about my design works but I think this post is too big to tell about.
I think I can do it next time.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @amikphoto! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steem @amikphoto.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Wow, all very stylish photos, thanks for sharing this to us! And keep on the good work en enjoy traveling while working too !

Saluton amiko. Ni jam konatiĝis. Vi vere estas talenta fotisto. Bonan tagon kaj grandan sukceson per steemit!

Thank you, amigo :)

Hi Alex! Your photography is amazing and I'm dying to visit Russia!!!! I also love to eat and travel. :) (I try to take good pictures, lol.)

Welcome to Russia. I belive you like our country :) And thank you for warm words about my photos.

Hello, Alex! Welcome to steemit :)

Thank you :)

Thank you :) I want to show you my next photopost. Hope you'll like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72