O_O Well hello.... *waves awkwardly*

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi I'm Amratesh. (this is me awkwardly trying to human, and fit in)

I'm a full stack developer, I have worked with AI (Machine Learning) and currently I'm diving into Blockchain dev and learning Solidity. I'm 23 years old. I code for a living (sometimes)

My childhood was spent in different states of India with vastly different cultures and I loved moving around and learning new cultures, experiencing new places and meeting new people. But this had it's downside too, you see my dad's job involved a lot of moving around, and I never connected with people and never really made friends (who likes people anyway :p)

My university days were a wild ride, met a beautiful girl, was getting good grades. I went to Lovely Professional University in 2013. Got selected as the Google Student Ambassador too, everything was good. But it was all too slow for me, I knew I could be accomplishing so much more in that time. And then I gave a shot at my college's Business Competition, gave my pitch for Alcoins (basically an investment to set up a huge mining operation in uni it was 2013, that was the crypto boom). But  the competition ran for over a semester and by that time the hashrate that I proposed for the mining op was obsolete. I was pissed. I was a rebellious teen, I dropped out in fall of 2014 (nope dont regret it, yet)

(Snippets from my Pitch, I think I was dorky lol)

Got myself the best job I could find. Tried my hand at various startups (web-designing, event management)  and other gigs. And now I also make sure that I have mental peace and moments when I can stop and relax and look at the things I care about and connect with people who care about me. And that's what matters.

Anyways, I'm glad to be a part of the Steemit community now. Let's cherish this as it is now, for this will soon be like Reddit. (And I love Reddit)

BTW, I'm an introvert and a total believer in decentralization and blockachain. Let's do this together everyone. And ascend above the circle of rich/poor, haves/have nots, first world/ third world. (Life/Death? Singularity? AGI/No AGI? Simulation/No simulation?)

What I say is, nothing matters anyway, lets have fun together and make the world a better place along the way.

Cheers

Amratesh

  

Sort:  

Hey @amratesh good to have you on board. Interesting post! Are you still into web development? How is it going? keep up the good work

Check out my posts if you like blockchain simplified :)

Nice posts. But they are for crypto noobs. Yes I'm still into web development. I have a team that does most of the job now. I'm into crypto trading and Data Analysis now.

And I'm learning Solidity to learn implementing smart contracts so that I can make Dapps.

Let's decentralize.

You seem like a cool person. I'm following you. You should follow me too I think I'll make interesting posts.

Hi, @Amratesh, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Are you a bot or a human? Thanks a lot for having me ^_^

Nice to meet you, @amratesh! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

You too @vlone99. Thanks for the wishes and the tip
Good day to you too.

Welcome @amratesh. Hope to see good posts from you soon. I like your introduction :)

Thanks. Today is my first day here. And it's 05:24 am for me. I'll write something tonight. :)

Amratesh! I am following because i might be able to learn from you. Welcome to Steemit!
Also following @elliotmeijer for blockchain simplified

It's true we can all learn something form everyone (everything?). But don't get your hopes too high. I'm just a guy :)

Hello @amratesh let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz

Congratulations @amratesh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Steemit welcomes you @amratesh , Followed. Best regards, @robin-ho

Thank you for the kind words and following.

Congratulations @amratesh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amratesh to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50