Well Hello Steemit and Dtube "aka" THE FUTURE of social media! My name is AMTVEE

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

                     


Well Hello there Steemit and Dtube allow me to introduce myself. My name is Andrew but my online name is AMTVEE. It's been so long since I have created really anything online other than some doodle artwork on my instagram. I have just lost interest since I believed for a long time that there was no other way to succeed on line rather than YouTube. But now seeing this site it gives me hope that finally there will be genuine competition. 

(if you want to watch the video version the link is here:  

)

Why I stopped making videos on YouTube for awhile...

   Well around the tail end of 2016 when youtube came out with a new algorithm change, I noticed that whenever I would upload I would see a decrease in new subs and views also losing some subs. Now sure you can say that it was my bad video that made people unsubscribe. But every video I would upload it was the same situation with less views, new subs, and losing subs. This unmotivated me to not even upload anything at all. I actually tested this out and for two weeks I did not upload anything and guess what? I was getting more views and new subscribers for no effort! That pissed me off and said screw it and just walked away. Well I guess the last video Ii made with any effort was a parody of You Can't touch this of me talking about about myself lol. 

   I honestly thought Facebook would be a competitor to youtube but sadly that did not happen. All you really see on there is bland videos or crap comedy or liberal info videos. Not too much going on there. Then I recently read that Amazon was looking to create a similar site to youtube as well and I was freaking excited! I thought that if anyone can compete and do it better then it would be Amazon. But now that I have discovered this site a little over a week and a half ago I'm saying screw Amazon I'm just going to bury them right now. This platform is the future!

What I like about Steemit and Dtube:

- The freedom to almost post anything you want

- The fact that it's centered around cryptocurrency is bad ass! (No ads means no "bitching" from advertisers about certain content)

- The engagement for the community and not just someone looking for a sub4sub type deal from you. 

- The chance to actually get noticed on this platform and not buried. 

- So on and so on...

What content I make/want to explore

  I make comedy videos ranging from skits to improv to current topics to funny life stories to parody's which I am not sure if those are allowed on here due to copyright. But I also want to look into making mini documentaries or factual videos on all topics but mostly historical topics. I am just trying to grow as an entertainer and hone my craft. 

Conclusion

  So I hope you come along with me on this journey and enjoy the content I make. I am officially moving over here to Steemit and Dtube. Yes I will still post to youtube but it will be just like a visit to your parents house after you moved out. You are barley there and when you are your only there for an hour or two. But that's all I have for you guys right now. Thank you so much for reading my introduction and I am glad to be a part of something great. Maybe even revolutionary you can say!



Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you @universalpro I hope to do my best on here!

Welcome amtvee,
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Thank you so much for the comment. I am glad you liked my introductory blog. I appreciate the info you've provided and I will read them.

Hi and welcome to Steemit. Love your introduction post. If you have any questions or need some help, feel free to follow me and contact me @cryptomoneymade. Greetings :)

I would love to message some more but I'm not sure how to do that?

You have steemchat for messaging. If you want to chat. :)

welcome to steemit. My advice to you my friend is, always promote your posts and the posts you upvote through steemit post promote function and the resteem function respectively

Thanks for the tips but I am not sure on how to promote my posts. Can you please give me more info on how to do that?

always use steem bot tracker

Congratulations @amtvee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26