Dtube and Steemit are THE FUTURE of Social Media! Hi I'm AMTVEE and I'm new here!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Well Hello there Steemit and Dtube allow me to introduce myself. My name is Andrew but my online name is AMTVEE. It's been so long since I have created really anything online other than some doodle artwork on my instagram. I have just lost interest since I believed for a long time that there was no other way to succeed on line rather than YouTube. But now seeing this site it gives me hope that finally there will be genuine competition.

(if you want to watch the video version the link is here:

)

Why I stopped making videos on YouTube for awhile...

Well around the tail end of 2016 when youtube came out with a new algorithm change, I noticed that whenever I would upload I would see a decrease in new subs and views also losing some subs. Now sure you can say that it was my bad video that made people unsubscribe. But every video I would upload it was the same situation with less views, new subs, and losing subs. This unmotivated me to not even upload anything at all. I actually tested this out and for two weeks I did not upload anything and guess what? I was getting more views and new subscribers for no effort! That pissed me off and said screw it and just walked away. Well I guess the last video Ii made with any effort was a parody of You Can't touch this of me talking about about myself lol.

I honestly thought Facebook would be a competitor to youtube but sadly that did not happen. All you really see on there is bland videos or crap comedy or liberal info videos. Not too much going on there. Then I recently read that Amazon was looking to create a similar site to youtube as well and I was freaking excited! I thought that if anyone can compete and do it better then it would be Amazon. But now that I have discovered this site a little over a week and a half ago I'm saying screw Amazon I'm just going to bury them right now. This platform is the future!

What I like about Steemit and Dtube:

  • The freedom to almost post anything you want

  • The fact that it's centered around cryptocurrency is bad ass! (No ads means no "bitching" from advertisers about certain content)

  • The engagement for the community and not just someone looking for a sub4sub type deal from you.

  • The chance to actually get noticed on this platform and not buried.

  • So on and so on...

What content I make/want to explore

I make comedy videos ranging from skits to improv to current topics to funny life stories to parody's which I am not sure if those are allowed on here due to copyright. But I also want to look into making mini documentaries or factual videos on all topics but mostly historical topics. I am just trying to grow as an entertainer and hone my craft.

Conclusion

So I hope you come along with me on this journey and enjoy the content I make. I am officially moving over here to Steemit and Dtube. Yes I will still post to youtube but it will be just like a visit to your parents house after you moved out. You are barley there and when you are your only there for an hour or two. But that's all I have for you guys right now. Thank you so much for reading my introduction and I am glad to be a part of something great. Maybe even revolutionary you can say!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit amtvee. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Wow I actually didn't know about the other sites. Thank you for letting me know!

welcome to steemit, my simple advice to you is, Always enter contests, Contests are many on steemit and can be found by searching the "contest" tag. I'm separating contests from Giveaways since contests take more effort, have more competition and payout bigger (usually). I like the idea of supporting these contests when I can. But my posts take a long time!

That doesn't sound like a bad idea! Thank you and I do agree that coming up with a great does take a long time.

Nice to meet you, @amtvee! Welcome to Steemit!

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Nice to meet you as well @god-is-love Thank you!

Welcome to steemit amtvee. Best of luck to you!

Thank you for the good wishes @lopezdacruz


Welcome to Steemit @amtvee!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for all the great info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67427.51
ETH 3768.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63