You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY DON'T MINNOWS DON'T GET UP VOTES; WILL ANYONE GIVE ME UP VOTE

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

I understand that no two people will experience the same thing however; due to personal experience I cannot say that I agree with this statement.

I'm new. I opened my account in March but didn't even bother with it until very recently.

I've grown fast.

I've grown with the help of some great people but, also with a lot of work on my part.

I've learned that to grow on Steemit one must utilize their best skills and interests, they must constantly be learning about the Steemit network and also the community.

I won't lie, if it weren't for a couple very helpful people here I'm not sure that I'd have been inspired to keep up like I have. I wouldn't have seen the potential.

If we are considering dollar revenue, I'm not doing that great myself but... that isn't what I'm trying to do just yet.

I'm focusing on getting attention... making myself known, showing what I'm capable of beyond writing, creating my little home here.

I think that this is similar to moving to a new community- it takes time to be noticed. Similarly, we need to "join clubs" and "go for walks and wave to people".

I don't just try to get the attention of any whales, I only want the attention from those who like my work, personality, potential, etc. and who's work I also enjoy reading and watching. People who inspire and are inspired by me. I think that it's important to do it this way because it is genuine. I'm not commenting on posts to get the attention - I'm commenting because I want to and have something genuine to say. If they whales see me, great! If not, that wasn't my primary intent and I know that someone else will notice.

I also follow and support the minnows. Now, this here is why I think I'm being seen. I'm not tunnel visioned on getting upvotes from the deep pockets, I've very quickly displayed that I'm supporting the little guy too; not just with votes but genuine comments, support, guidance, advice, and encouragement to join groups and challenges etc.

I'm not saying that you aren't doing these things- I've only so far read this post and have no idea how active you are here. I'm just saying what I think is working for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84