A tribute for my first dog : Bacon.

My First love, my first dog.

I can still remember that day I hurriedly went to Buendia-LRT station to meet my friend who had puppies for adoption. I was having second thoughts when he asked me if I wanted one, I knew I shouldn't because I know how my lola disapproves about having dogs in the house.

My friend and I started chatting and in the middle of our conversation, I heard some squeaking inside the Winnie the pooh bag he was carrying, and there she was. My friend brought the puppy out and let me hold it for a while.

At that very moment, I fell inlove.

It was later when I realized I was riding the jeepney going home, with that winnie the pooh bag. I brought the puppy home! But I was actually worried because I was having dilemmas on what will I do if my lola won't let me adopt the puppy.

Should I just find someone who will adopt the puppy?

Should I just hide it inside my room until it grows big and they can't do anything about it by then?"

I became more nervous as I was walking home, then I saw my lola walking across the street from where the store was and as she shouted "Ano yang dala mo aya?" (What are you carrrying there aya?) my heart skipped a beat. I knew I had no choice but to tell her the truth, So I told her the truth "May inampon akong tuta mommy!" (I adopted a puppy mommy!)

Then there my lola was, she held the puppy and carried it home. I almost fell on my knees after being relieved of my fear of having to let go of this puppy. Everything went very well after that, my lola even loved the puppy as much as she loved her apos', it's like we had a new baby in the house. All I can say that time was ALL IS WELL.

While me and my lola decided on what we should name the pup, my cousins laughed because lola really wanted to name her BACON. We we're not sure why she wanted that name but we thought is was quite cute, so we did.

Bacon was my first dog, I watched her grow . . . I was still a student when I had her, our bond became very strong.

She is always accompanies me whenever I do my homeworks

And she also consoles me whenever I'm sad . . .

At times, Bacon becomes really sad whenever I had to leave the house to go to school.

She is very playful and loves having walks . . . but she knows when we are heading towards the vet and will try her best to pull me opposite of the direction, but she has no choice . . . . haha

Then, time flew so fast . . . I graduated college and got accepted to a job. This was very hard for us, since we we're used to having a lot of time together. Bacon knows what time I go home, she would often wait for me beside the street.

Fast forward, after a few months, Bacon became pregnant and had 7 pups which I was happy to have deserving people to adopt. I am very happy to share the gift of dogs, it is only from them we can experience great love and loyalty.

We had one pup from Bacon's litter and made her bacon's companion, we name her Batchoy

They grew up together

It was December 2016, Bacon celebrated her first birthday . . . She became really excited and hyper when we started singing happy birthday to her. You can really see in her face the joy she was feeling that day.

I was very happy that I had her in my life. I never thought I could feel the love and loyalty bacon gave to me, she was my happiness.

It never crossed my mind that Bacon would be gone in my life, not until I received a text message from my lola that Bacon passed away. She contacted a virus called 'Parvo' and it was to late when we knew about it. This virus has a fatality rate of 80% and could kill a dog as fast as 2 days.

I still thank God for letting me experience the unconditional love Bacon had for me. She may be gone physically, but she will stay alive in my heart.

Run free my love, Til' we meet again.


Sort:  

Welcome to steem! What wonderful friends our dogs are!

Hi, Excellent creativity. You are welcome on Steemit, you have chosen one of the best niches, post daily and earn. STEEMIT is the best, STEEM is our bond, I love STEEMIT, what about you? i see a brighter future ahead of you here on Steemit

aww ang lungkoooot ☹️ dogs are the best companions in life! Mama ko din parang anak na tingin sa mga dogs namin and cat. ❤

I love the pic's & your energy :)
Keep it going :)

Aww. Nakakalungkot. Naparvo din dog ko 2 or 3 years ago huhu

Grabe ung virus na yun, liit lang ng survival rate.
Sometimes even they're completely vaccinated, they could still get it. :(

Sorry for your lost. :((

Ang lungkot that he passed away like that. But I’m sure she enjoyed her stay in your home and of course the way you love and treat her at home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61