It's my 24th Birthday today, and I am begging time to give me more time.

When I was young, I always look forward every year for my birthday. But now that I'm turning 24 today, I'm just wishing that time would get a bit slower so I can atleast catch up to its pacing and be able to hit my goals before I turn 30.

Goal #1: Be consistent in saving money.

I actually have an investment plan with my company, they cut 10% off of my monthly salary and purchases shares/stocks semi annually. But I do not consider this as my main savings because investing in stocks is a gamble and I should always be ready if an unfortunate event would happen.

I have a separate savings account which I am trying to be consistent in depositing money every time I receive my salary. So, HELP ME GOD. I really hope will be more "masinop" in the future days of my life.

Goal #2: Find a better PAYING job.

I am currently in my first company and for 2 years I can say that i'm on my comfort zone already. So the fear of actually looking for another company is a bit scary but I have to. I'm not saying that I have a shitty company, actually I'm really proud that I'm here (since i'm in one of the best IT companies in the PH, pati ata internationally) but salary does not meet its demands already. So, HELP ME GOD.

I just turned 24 years old today, and exactly one year today I will be facing my quarter-life crisis. I just hope I would be able to hit these goals this year (para mabawasan manlang yung mga pag mumuni munuhan ko). *fingers crossed* HAHAHAAHHAA
Sort:  

Happy birthday beautiful 💃💃💃💃, cheers to the new age 🥂🍻
Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.


Hello @andieferrer!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Happy Birthday, I'm a few years older but having the same issues with work, savings, and that quarter-life crisis is in full swing... good luck with hitting your goals 👍

Nice post. welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

Kindly follow me to get latest updates from me.

Thank you

Happy birthday ..welcome and keep steeming👍😊

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and agree that consistency helps.

Congratulations @andieferrer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69