Hello there Steemians (or Steemers whichever you prefer :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello there,

I'm writing this post to introduce myself... "It pays to be polite" they say ...
I have created my account a few days ago, but didn't find the time to do this until now.
But, better late than never.
Here it is! The proof I'm not a robot ;)

So, just to keep it short, I was never a fan of Social Media (except for my Instagram account that I use to share my pictures).I guess I disliked the idea of having a corporation like FB or Alphabet Inc (aka Google) making shitloads of money out the content created by their users which in turn receive only a fraction of the huge profits (and only after breaking a particular number of views/followers). I just wouldn't waste my time making rich people even richer.

Now, my eyes are on Steemit.
To be completely honest, I found out about it when I bought a few STEEM coins on a crypto exchange ;) I'm still trying to figure out the whole ecosystem with the Steem Power & all, but so far the basic idea seems to be more fair to the content creators. It seems to be rewarding people for valuable posts even from the very beginning. It also seems to motivate curators to select the best content, rewarding them for that. So, overall very promising.

THEREFORE, I have decided to give it a try and try to come up with some interesting facts/ideas/stories/pictures that might be of interest to my honourable audiences. This is going to be my truly first shot at social media.

My plan is to give you some insight from my experience with all sort of things that happened in my life. You'll get a change to beat my high scores and also learn from my mistakes...I'm not a smartass, so if you know better, I dare you to prove me wrong :)

If there will be any value in the stuff I'll post.... You'll be the judge of that.
If not, then it would be another failed experiment :) At least I won't be sorry for not trying :)

Cheers everybody!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I am sure you will figure out the basics soon :)

Steemer...lol! sounds like a poo. Welcome to Steemit! Steemian is the term I've read the most. Keep using Steemer.... it might catch on and I'll know where it came from.

Yeah, Steemian sounds way better for me too, but I've noticed there's quite a debate on the words so like that I've made a subtle poll on the subject ;) Thanks for your answer!

Welcome to Steemit! Good luck! Follow me and I'll follow back :) @phil917

Hey, welcome to Steemit!

You may be the first steemer I've met that was introduced through the exchanges. Although, I am sure there are many.

**I'm @markrmorrisjr, I work with a lot of new users. If you haven't yet you're probably going to be dealing with some bandwidth issues. I just wrote an article on how to overcome it herefollow me and @dolphinschool for lots of free training on how to get started!

Hey Mark! Thanks for the heads up! I was not even aware of the issue. I'm still reading articles like yours and docs. Sounds pretty bad, the way you describe it...

Well, it can be. If you have a way to invest, even a small amount in steem, it's to your advantage. But, renting a delegation of SP is cheaper than buying it. It's only a short term solution, however. Once I got past 60 SP, I was able to put up seven posts with that account in a row today, as an experiment. (that series you were linked to) so, that's about $240 worth of steem. Let me know if you need any help with anything. I'm on the platform most days.

Welcome to steemit @andreigheorghiu. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to Steemit Andrei! I'm glad to meet you ;) I'll follow you to see your articles, I hope I enjoy them.

welcome to steemit andreigheorghiu

enjoy and happy steemit !!

Hi, I wanted to welcome you to the platform! There is a contest I am hosting that my fellow steemit newbies (like yourself) can take place in that helps you get noticed by all types of steemit users more quickly than just sitting and waiting. Feel free to check it out, if you have any questions please ask I am always happy to help! https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies

Congratulations @andreigheorghiu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73