FIRST BLOG POST: I'M MORE THAN JUST A GIRL IN A BIKINI

My love for bikinis

If you follow all my social media accounts, you'll see one thing in common. 

BIKINIS. I am obsessed with bikinis. Bikinis are fashionable and flattering! They're comfortable to wear and empowering, they give you the confidence to be in your own skin. I'd say I'm in my most  confident self in them. I think all women should wear them regardless of their shapes and sizes. Anyways, I am not here to talk about bikinis. I am here to talk a bit about myself and what brought me here.

What brought me here?

 You see I was not  a natural born writer. I always have these overflowing ideas, that is why I struggle with organizing my thoughts whenever I try to write something  that I'm passionate about, I could hardly put them into words.  Thus, explaining all the drafts saved on my computer.  

I've always thought that it's obligatory to use highfalutin words in writing, to bring more appeal to the readers. But that is just a misconception. Writing is not only limited to Shakespeare-ish or Rowling-ish type of people.

I love expressing myself and hearing out what people think in an unbiased way,  to truly understand their thoughts and where they're coming from. This for me is enough motivation to be here. I am here to break my misconceptions about writing blogs. And to finally publish the endless drafts that I left in my archive.  So, when my amazing friend @fernwehninja introduced me to Steemit, and after checking it out of course, I think that this website  is the right platform for me to write and share the things that I love, and to reach out to people at the same time.

What do I do for a living?

I am currently teaching English as a second language, online. I've been doing this for four years now, and the best thing about my job is being able to travel  and relocate anytime and anywhere, as long as the place has a decent internet connection, haha! That is why taking the job four years ago, was such an amazing opportunity for a free-spirited person like me.

I'm a mermaid. I love being in the water although I'm not the best swimmer, lol. I also enjoy most water sports like surfing (at which I suck), wakeboarding and stand up paddleboarding. As you have read, I suck at a lot of things. But that did not, and will not, stop me from enjoying the things I love doing most.

What can you expect from me?

Honesty. It is the main thing that I can offer in all my blogs because honesty is the best policy. All of the things that I will be writing about are the things that I'm really passionate about, together with my personal experiences. I will be writing about issues that I'm concerned with, issues that need to be addressed. And I, as cliché as it sounds, am passionate in being the voice of those who don't have one. I feel the need to be able to help them reach out to people and certain entities that can help them.

Let's connect!

If you are like me, yearning to be heard, don't stop writing! Let yourself be heard. Let's connect and build each other up! Leave a comment and don't hesitate to share what you think. I would love to hear from you. <3 

Lots of love, 

andshegoes

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, beautiful photos and presentation!

Thank you so much @damarth :) Looking forward to reading your soon too! :)

We (people who love wild animals) strongly welcomes you to
the world of coins.
It is very good platform to earn coins but it is also our duty to
know the importance of wild animals.
Poaching and hunting is accelerating there extinction...
It is our duty to conserve these beautiful animals.
we @pleasesaveus thanks you for reading....

Thank you @pleasesaveus :)
Yes, it is our responsibility to protect wild animals from extinction due to poaching and hunting and even global warming. I love your advocacy. :) Keep doing what you're doing. Stay awesome! :)

Awesome! Welcome to Steemit family Gina, feel free to post anything that you like here. I encourage you to keep posting high quality content it will pay off in the future I assure ;)

Include "Philippines" in every post and get in touch with @surpassinggoogle you can learn a lot from him :)

Learn from the trending section, follow and comment to those people - look for people similar to your interests, you can also join contest, keep exploring and get in touch with the community

If you have any questions feel free to ask and shoutout your concerns here , people here are supportive :)

It might take a while to learn Steemit a month or so. Just have fun and enjoy :D

Thanks Miss Rose! :)
Yeah, it's quite confusing but a good opportunity to learn. :)

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Thank you @lopezdacruz :) I'm checking gonna check out your posts too. :)

Welcome on Steemit, love your post, want to see more of your post +1 follower :)

Aww.. thanks man! :)
I also just followed you. Your posts are really cool!

Aww, thank you so much, means a lot to me :)

love your pics! :)

Thank you!! :) More pics to come!

Welcome to Steemit!

You joined the Steem Blockchain on my birthday and this is how I have reached your blog :D

I've been able to give you a boosted up-vote thanks to @fulltimegeek and his #stewardsofgondor project.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75