Born a New Steemit - My presentation

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

If there is something difficult for me it is to describe me or rather to talk about me, but considering the importance of trust and transparency for this or any other community, I will try to do the best I can.


The #identity of a person in this world begins with the name, right?

Well, here I go:

My name is Anebert.
But it was not always like this. My name wasn't decided until after I was born.
You see, there was still no technology to know the sex of an unborn child.
So upon my arrival, my father grabbed me at 7pm on the 7th day of the 7th month of the year 73, without a name.
But since nobody lacks God, there were some aunts in the corridors awaiting my arrival, too (bored without a smartphone to chat, hehe). Upon learning the sex of this new little-one, they got creative and came up with the original idea of ​​combining the names of my grandparents, Ana and Eberto and - Voila!:

_ Mana we already have a name!

_ Oh yeah! Which?

_ Anebert.

Of course the creativity reached them for the second name too, for which they used the names of my parents Rafael and Gilda, but since this post is not for them to cry, I will leave it to your interpretation.


So I'm Anebert, and my life has been marked by two things: by having to explain my name all the time, and by the number 7.
As you have seen, I was born on 7-7-73 at 7pm.

There began a numerical succession of numerological "coincidences" with 7:

  • Anebert has 7 letters.
  • At age 7, I started first grade in a college of nuns.
  • At 16 (1 + 6 = 7), I repeated 9th grade.
  • At 21 (3 times 7), I tried marijuana.
  • In the year 97, I felt a great need to live alone. I went to Mérida where I lived for 7 years.
  • At 28 (4 times 7), I began a spiritual search that allowed me to understand many things of the world in which we live.
  • In 2005 (2 + 5 = 7), I met my wife.
  • In 2007, our first child was born. I was 34 years old (3 + 4 = 7).
  • In 2017, I emigrated from my country Venezuela at 43 years old (4 + 3 = 7).

There are a few more sevens scattered around in the corners of the subconscious, but these are what have given a '90-degree turn to the plot' forever.


Another crucial turn was to have done an analog photography workshop in the 90s.
That photograph that seduced you in a dark room with dim light and vinegar perfumes; where you were magician, artist, and alchemist at the same time.
She - photography - has been my greatest passion, to which I clung among so many things I wanted to do when I was young.
I am one of those photographers who had to live the transition from analog to digital.
It was a slow but sure process, to which one poetically refused.
I remember hearing several times: "digital photography still has a lot to overcome in quality and definition of analogue", and it was true, but the correct question was not whether it would overcome it or not, the question was when, like the weather.

Right in the middle of that paradigmatic change, I was studying film at the University of Los Andes, specializing in photography. I'm from the second cohort. I have worked as director of photography and cameraman in documentaries, video clips, institutional campaigns, television, etc., as well as in audiovisual production.

From #Fotografia and audiovisual culture, I will tell you more in future posts, which will be the main topic of this blog.


I am currently involved in the world of #stockphotography, #trading and #mixology, so I can also get away with a couple of posts.
My wife won an OAS scholarship to do a master's degree in Brazil, so here we are with our two children fleeing the Venezuelan tragedy. For that reason I also post in Portuguese #Pt.

In the photos published here:

  • My pregnant wife.
  • Glorian David, my eldest son.
  • I am in Havana doing a story.
  • My family and I in the Venezuelan Andes.
  • And here with Glorian and Jimena.

Thanks for taking the time to read!

Your comments are welcome!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @anebert. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.


Welcome to Steem @anebert.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @anebert!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3308 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Welcome to the community :) I foresee more 7 writing from you :)

xD Thank you
I say hello Malasya ;-)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71