Introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


It was the second date with @cryptoctopus. I remember so clearly the first time the word cryptocurrency came out of his mouth as he was pouring that perfect cup of Camelia Senensis pür tea. He was bright eyed and enthusiastic, but it was like he was speaking a different language. Since then I observed steemit's developent through the eyes of @cryptoctopus. Fascinated, holding an imaginary bowl of popcorn, I watched the evolution. And now, just over a year since that second date, I finally found enough gumption to explore firsthand the world of steemit.

So who am I? Well, as a starting point, I am the fiancée of your very own and bright @cryptoctopus and will be marrying him in 39 days (eeek)! So besides navigating love and wedding and life planning, I am a studio director working with a non-profit organization reaching out to youth. I studied music, cultural anthropology, and biblical studies in college. I love the arts, music, travelling, and reflecting on the deeper things in life, and chocolate and tea of course. I am an external processor and love communicating ideas but struggle with trying to make things perfect never following through with publishing a blog.

My hope for being on steemit is to be able to share with you what is going on in my work, mind, and soul through thoughts, reflections, questions, music, and stories.

I don't think I will ever go to a Camelia Senensis tea house without being reminded of that fateful day when @cryptoctopus told me about cryptocurrencies and steemit. Little did I know that just over a year later, I would find myself not only engaged to him but would be jumping on a steem engine that would take me to a whole new world.

Sort:  

I'm the luckiest man on earth for sure and I'm still pinching myself sometimes.

I'm glad for both of you! wish you the best!

Nice man! Happy for you guys! Now tell me which lucky crypto alt-coin leads you to this beautiful lady! :P

(pinches @cryptoctopus )

;)

Just checking...

congratulations! happy for you guys!

Congratulations!

Indeed, you are bro.

Cool @annester! Looking forward to your next blog!

Welcome to Steemit, @annester!! Also, congratulations to you both on your engagement!! I am on that same path myself, I marry my love in 82 days!! Hope you both enjoy every moment!

Thank you! Congratulations on your engagement! Can't wait to explore Steemit firsthand.

Thank you so much!! Steemit is a very interesting space, hope you enjoy your journey! Followed you

Welcome @annester. I hope you'll like it here!

Hold on... he waited until the second date to mention cryptocurrency??

Congratulations to you both, I wish you all the best!

Welcome to Steem @annester I have sent you a tip

Thank you!

Congrats @annester & @cryptoctopus. Wish you both a great future ahead 🎊. Welcome to steemit @annester

Hi! You will love it here! :)

Thank you, I'm sure I will. Anywhere where @cryptoctopus is. ;)

Great introduction! Very different but at the same time interesting conversation material to be subjected to on a second date. I often find myself bewildered after trying to converse about those same topics with people I have known for quite some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73