Hello Steemit. This is my official introduceyourself post.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone and nice to meet you all. I joined Steemit 10 days ago and have been reading a ton about how this works. I even did a few short posts to try things out and tip my toes to the world of Steemit. I joined Steemit chat and have been spending some time there too. Come and say HI, I'm @antti.pietarinen there too. During these first 10 days I've got to know the basics of Steemit but there are still so many things that are weird and confusing, but I feel like I'm getting there.

me.jpg

My name is Antti and I'm a 39 year old professional poker player living in Southern Finland. I have a 7 year old daughter who started school this year.
You will probably see me post about my normal life like: playing and studying poker, doing stupid stuff with my princess, and definitely about fishing when season starts again after winter. I'm also a huge NFL fan and I'm sure there is lot to write about that when season starts again (is there a fantasy league here on Steemit?). I also use to play fairly competitive amateur snooker when i was a kid and follow that quite a bit.

"When you are ordered to air the bedsheets but end up watching the clouds go by"
20140418_164008.jpg

106cm Northern Pike and autumn archipelago in Southern Finland.
20131110_122205.jpg

You can also find me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/anttipietarinen

Take care
Antti

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @antti.pietarinen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you, will do so.

How cute and lovely to see your daughter she's so adorable. =)
Welcome to steemit @antti.pietarinen have fun! =)

She is isn't she:) I was a bit hesitant if I should post her picture online but there she is.

Hi Antti how are you? Really nice intro (even after 10 days:), i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hi there. I love Paris. My sister lives there and I have spend quite a bit of time there myself.

Oh great ! Yes Paris is a beautiful and .... expensive city ;) in which area does your sister live? Peace. CS

I think its called Vincennes.

Sorry not that, its closer to Place de la Nation.

Welcome to steemit, I'm holding a raffle, in which I will give $ 10, to participate here: https://steemit.com/lot/@carlososuna11/you-want-to-win-usd-10

Thank you, its nice to be here.

welcome antti.pietarinen! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

Thank you. That's nice to hear.

Ty TY, nice to be here.

That fish is huge! And oh, your daughter is such a cutie :) welcome to steemit :)

Thank you. That fish is big but not huge for a Northern Pike.

Ohhhh 😲

Welcome. what stakes do you play?

My main game is 6 max PLO, mid stakes.

Action game all the way.
Maybe check out @spl ... but take it easy on me if you choose to sign up;)

i did see that already and I like what they are doing there. Haven't really played freerolls for ages but why not.

Welcome @antti.pietarinen! 👋

Thank you, kiitos.

hello, Antti! More people from Finland!!! :) very nice to see you on Steemit!

I almost missed this. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56