Who Am I?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I am a Student at Purdue Univesity studying in a Computer related major and i have a passion in security, cryptocurrency, and networking. For those that know me well you will know that i am currently staying in the residence halls, which i am a very active member in the residence halls. I have grown up in West Lafayette for almost my entire life, and it is a nice neighborhood, except for colder winters.

I do love computers, programming!and everything related to it, i have collaborated on game couple games. The biggest one is the project that i just joined, which i am helping on the graphics aspects of it. (See below for a screenshot)
Progress.PNG

As for what i do in my spare times, i play CIV, CK2 and EU.

And as always to my fellow boilermakers.... BOILER UP!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @aperson I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Much appreciated!

Congratulations @aperson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @aperson 🙌

You certainly have a bright future studying security, cryptocurrency, and networking 👍🏻

I'm Jamie and I've introduced myself here to with this post

Feel free to follow me @jamieooo and I look forward to seeing you around the community. 😃

Look who's here ^^ Aperson, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks! I hope i will enjoy steemit.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks, i will keep that in mind. I made this account to comment on post anyway, so this maybe my one and only one post for a while.

Boiler up! hey there A person. Would love to learn more about security etc. Hope you'll share some of your knowledge here. Looking forwards to read your stuff! Welcome!

Ciao! I noticed that you joined recently so this is me supporting you. Here's your upvote and rock on!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57