My first Steemit post! A little introduction!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

logobannerdark.png

Hello Steemit!

I go by the name Aphiso here (uh-fee-zoe) and this is my first official Steemit post! So, I'll just share a little information about myself so some of you can get to know me a bit and maybe I can gain a couple followers. :P

Anyways, I'm a 27 year old male from the Midwest region of the United States. I've heard about Steemit before and have actually traded Steem on an exchange before, but I just never really had the time to create an account and keep it active. Now I do!

What really brought me to the Steem platform is the various applications, specificall #DTube and #Utopian which I plan on using quite a bit. I love the idea of decentralized content especially in the form of video due to the increasing censorship from giants like Facebook and YouTube. Utopian is also a great concept. It finally gives open-source developers a bit of incentive to make more contributions. Both brilliant ideas so props to the creators @elear and @heimindanger!

I plan on using this account to make videos on DTube as well as post articles about various topics including but not limited to blockchain/cryptocurrencies, technology, web development, and general programming/coding.

I'll keep this intro short as I'm sure most of you don't care all that much to read about me. So, if you're interested in any of the topics I'll be posting and making videos about, please consider giving me a follow!

Thank you and I am looking forward to being active in the various communities around here.

Aphiso

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @aphiso.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome, I am new as well. Still learning the ropes. Good luck.


Welcome to Steemit @aphiso!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

sup sup. welcome to the next big thing. ill keep an eyes open for your vids

thanks! gave ya follow back

welcome to steemit! Dtube is ok but it's still needs lots of work! You can't embed it into a steemit post and the post on steemit still takes you away from steemit to view the video's... I find a lot of my video's need to be uploaded to youtube still anyway, for me to embed into the posts i write on here. Obviously then i post the same video on dtube but without the adventure blog (I just hyperlink the post into my dtube video)

Busy.org solves those problems. ;)

But, yeah dTube does have some problems. I get a lot of lag when playing anything above 480p for some reason. I just love the decentralized censorship proof idea behind the platform. It definitely has some great potential.

Certainly does have the potential, I'm uploading a chunk of videos in my phone gallery as we speak (finding I have to log out after each upload or receive an error on the next one). Also what is busy.org? I have just logged in via steem connect but unsure of the purpose of this site?

It's just an alternative to Steemit. I like the way it's organized a lot more. The interface is just way cleaner and easier to use IMO. I've used it with other accounts as well. It's been around for a long time.

yes it removes the need for ginabot on discord as you receive all the notifications, i may just give it a try, although i can see it being easier to slip into writing a post that lacks quality, more like a facebook status the way post writing is structured on busy.org

If you click the write post icon on the top by your profile picture you get the full editor. I dont like how they have that quick post thing on your feed.

yes that is encouraging the spam, however I did notice they limit your post's to one every 5 minutes. I was uploading videos on dtube and receiving an error which i couldn't figure out... turns out I was being too hasty!

You are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

thanks for the message. gave ya a follow!

welcome to steemit

welcome buddy , just get some reputable followers and follow back also so that you can grow faster and rule the steem world.

Greetings, @aphiso, and welcome to Steemit. I wish you good luck in all your endeavors here on this website.

I like so much your sophisticate " little introduction" that consider give you my vote. I`m willing to learn about apps to make nice videos. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60