This is just a part of me...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi all!
I am glad to be here on steemit!
My name is Carmen, and I am almost 30! I hear that when you change the decade, there is a change in your life too, be it material or psichological. And although I am pretty happy with my life, I do need a change carrier-wise. So some cousins of mine sugested I could blog ("but I have never writen anything, let alone let someone read what I wrote" was my thought) and yet, here I am writing down my first text.

Currently, my life goes on around my little son, or better said, "my little sun". I am a mother of a 20 month young boy and so far it is the best time of my life! He fills my life with joy, and on the other side, he drains away all my energy, leaving me exausted. Exausted but happy!

As for my interests, I like DIY-s, although I don't have time to do them all, I like to cook, although I am not a good cook, nor have I too much time to do it, but things are about change as my son grows and he will want all kinds of desserts and since I am into healthy lifestyle, I like to know what we eat and want to eat as much as possible whole-foods and as little processed foods as possible.

I also like gardening, but unfortunately I live in a small apartment with little natural light which makes all my indoor plants commit suicid, as I like to call it when my husband asks what happend to them! But my mom lives in a house and has plenty of space in the garden, so hopefully I'll make my own garden there, which is good for my son too as he gets to spend the day outside.

That's about all for an introduction, I guess...
Hope to find inspiration and support from you, here on steemit!

Sort:  

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thank you so much!


Welcome to Steemit @aprilsun!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks! I will for sure check those links!

Congratulations @aprilsun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


And have a blessed day!

welcome aprilsun! Glad to see your here

Thank you! I already feel so welcome! 😊

welcome cramen enjoy and good luck here on the platform.
Use photos thats better.

Thank you!
Yeah, I know, don't really have many photos I would like to post right now. Promise I will update soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71