# WHO AM I? MY INTRODUCTORY POST

Hi amazing Steemians. I am finally on steemit and very happy to be here. My name is Oluwapelumi Osiberu Adejoke and my friends call me Pels. I have a BSc degree in Architecture from Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye with a second class upper division. I am starting my Master’s degree soon at Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) also in architecture. So I make bold to say that I am an architect (SMILES)


IMG-20171206-WA0004.jpg



Making my passion my profession has been my ultimate goal in life. I want to be satisfied with my decisions, and also to fulfill my expectations. I aspire to be the best I can and to be happy in life. As it is rightly said,

”The future belongs to those who prepares for it,”


So planning for the future is important for anyone who wish to be successful and happy. The purpose of education might even be defeated without future career goals. Although education is not a yardstick to success, however, it can be regarded as the bedrock of a successful career. I understand how demanding the future can be, I am therefore ready to give it the needed determination, courage, and commitment to achieve my goals.


IMG-20171210-WA0004.jpg



1505042644730.jpg

Building a successful career in Architecture is my passion which I have always strives to fulfill. My love for creativity and design has always spurred me to keep aspiring and working hard in achieving my ambition. I want to be part of the movement that will increase the participation of women in STEM. I want to be an authority in my field.


1505042645962.jpg

I am very versatile, hardworking and always eager to learn. I am quick to adapt to new environment. I am always willing to learn from others and to build a working team. Being on steemit is an amazing opportunity for me to interact with a community of people from different background and get to learn new things. I am eagerly looking forward to interacting with you all. I hope to learn and improve in every area of my life.

I advocate for gender equality. I hope to see a world where women will not replace men, but will have equal opportunity and participation in world affairs. I want to see more women get involved in policy, governance, STEM etc. I believe no gender can work optimally in isolation, so I hope that one day we all can work effectively side by side to build a world of abundance, prosperity and peace. I am not in support of women taking the position of men, or getting things based on gender but rather on merit. This goes for any gender too.

My hobbies include reading, meeting people, cooking, and visiting exciting places. I want to travel the world someday. I also love listening to good music-it helps me to relax.

Thank you for reading my introductory post. I look forward to an amazing and rewarding time here on steemit. I will be posting more of my designs, motivational stories and STEM related post. I look forward to reading from you all as well.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @archipels!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @archipels.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

A warm welcome to you @archipels. Am a Nigerian as well so you can follow me. Don't fail to follow #wafrica and also use it as a tag in your post, it a platform that helps Africans to be heard here on steemit.

You can also check out smart steem through this link. It will help u grow faster on the platform.
https://smartsteem.com?r=nkereuwem

Thank you for your valuable advice. It's nice connecting with you here.

Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you for the warm welcome

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

You are beautiful and I do design too. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

I am flattered!!!Thank you Joey. I'm happy connecting with you here.

Girl. How are you?

Hi Joey. I am doing great thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66