My Introduction and..plenty of hobbies

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)



Greetings fellow Steemians!

I've been here for a few weeks, however I kinda avoided creating my first post. Be it due to lazyness or fear of doing something wrong. But it's time to finally do it!

So, about me

Arcselin, or just Arc is the name I prefer to go by recently online. My real name is Dominik, and I'm a twenty years old guy from Germany. The reason why I came to Steemit was because of a few YouTubers mentioning that they will upload their videos on Dtube, and after that I stumbled across Steemit itself and it really peeked my interest. I never tried blogging before, so this is kind of new to me. 

and about the hobbies!

Source

It all started when I was a three year old child. My father allowed me to play with his Playstation 1, I fondly remember playing Crash Bandicoot and Spyro, as well as some Tekken. Back then I couldn't have guessed that videogames would become a big part of my life.

I might write a blog some time in the future about how I feel concerning videogames, but to me, they are more than just simple, brainless entertainment. Some of them are fascinating pieces of art, while others challenge the skill of the player, and again others are there to tell an emotional story. 

Besides gaming, I enjoy watching tv shows, Anime, as well as Cartoons. I don't think that you necessarily have to "outgrow" the last two. Even nowadays I catch my friends and me quoting things from Spongebob, or talking about how great the Openings of some shows were, as well as what we liked and disliked about it all.

In past years I've also started to be more active when it comes to writing, as well as videoediting. And just recently I tried (and still am) myself at animation in Source Filmmaker. And when it comes to doing things in real life, I just love basketball and volleyball! 

To many outsiders this might seem like my hobbies don't have any direction to them, but it's far from it. Getting into many different things helps me to view things from a different angle, to make new experiences I've otherwise would've never made. And no matter what I do, how many hobbies I try to get into, how many hobbies I may have to quit in the future, I will never abandon my social life because of them. 

Now what is my goal on Steemit?

As I've mentioned I have never blogged in my life before. So for now, my goal is to stay a bit active, maybe not daily, but at least weekly, see how things work out for me. What should you expect from my blogs? Most certainly me talking about my hobbies. Giving my opinion on topics concerning them, and sharing some past experiences. Also, I might try to give out some advices, and talk about life in general, but those are not high on my prioritylist, for now at least.

Looking forward to make some blogs for you, and I hope you can excuse if my English is somewhat lacking, or if I made some grammatical errors.

Critique is however always welcome!
Hope you guys have a nice day! ~

Sort:  

Welcome Arc.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome arcselin - you have certainly found the right place!

I am the curator for the crowdfunding community upfundme here on steemit with memebers funding for all sorts of things.

You can find out more and the rules here.

Enjoy your time here:)

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Hii welcome to steemit. Its a amazing flatform @arcselin

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Hi Dominic, welcome to steemit. Hope your successful journey in this platform. Expecting some quality content from you in near future.

Thank you!
I'll try my to deliver you all some good content. ~

Welcome to Steemit. If you love gaming, try out @Dlive and get in touch with @ericwilson. Best of luck. I am sure you will do well.

It certainly looks interesting, I need to look some more into it!
Thank you for the suggestion.

Anytime, I don't think you will be disappointed. I don't game and occasionally like to drop in on some of the streams to watch and interact with some great peeps.

Welcome aboard my friend :)

Tip: There is no such thing as a wrong way to blog. This is your page, your blog, your mistakes, your endeavors, your successes. In the end, you'll do just fine.

Cheers!

Thanks for the kind tip.
I guess it just really seemed a bit scary, but after having posted this first blog I felt pretty relieved.

Best of luck my friend. Experiment and have fun.

If ever you need any help, just reach out :)

Welcome aboard I hope you find it very welcoming and friendly platform. This is the future and you just grabbed the ticket to the moon :) Welcome and hopefully you will have a great experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65