NEW STEEMIE IN TOWN! #Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello new world, hello steemers, hello new friends!

My name is Laura and I am so, SO new to all of this! Is it me, or is it kind of scary to write your first post?! Okay be honest and tell me; How many times have you changed your first line?! My gosshh... well I changed it more then twice! ;)

laura.jpg

I'm currently living in Rotterdam (the Netherlands) where I am a newbie as well! I just came back from one and a half year working and living abroad on a beautifull island; Bonaire. If you are into snorkling and/or diving then this is absolutely worth a visit, or two.. or three! Where do you live? Who loves to travel too?!

87939915-9E67-43C1-9297-671CACEBDEEB.jpeg #islandgirls

With beautiful memories in our bags we (my partner, my pomeranian dog and my orange cat) decided to go back to the Netherlands. As an artist I need to get inspiration every day to keep on creating. Things like; fashion, people, magazines, artmuseum, visiting galleries, living in a city, architecture etc. Living on an island made me feel free but at the same time it also blocked my creatingflow. Why? This probably sounds silly but I couldn't get inspiration out of palmtrees, white beaches and sun allday! Yeah, I know it wasn't what I was expecting neither ;) I thought it WOULD inspire me, but the opposite happend..

Well the good news is that since I'm in a new environment I started to create art again! And why not share it with others?! why not share it with new friends, yes I guess you know what is comming next.. Why not share it with you my lovely new steemit friend who made it till the end of my first post! :D

91082168-1634-4B90-B52C-86967ED6F0CD.jpeg#newcollection

By that you also know what to expect on my blog; ART from the heart. And pieces of me, my partner, my pomeranian dog and orange cat.

8530B170-46A2-4A50-A828-8D0EC19D6A84.jpeg#artover

XOXO, Laura

Ps. All feedback, replies, new friends, followers and ofcourse upvotes are more then welcome!

Sort:  

Just now found your post - Still able to upvote and resteem you for some publicity though ;) Love the Netherlands by the way - especially that so many people are riding bicycles in Amsterdam - Even though that was dangerous :D

Hi @welcoming! Thanks for resteeming ❤️! Yess that’s normal here! And the most easiest and cheapest way to get yourself from A to B. And yess true that sometimes a bit dangerous! But when the sun is out iT is so lovely to be on your bike and cycle around the city and all the Nice Parks! Enjoy every moment! Where are you from?

Hello on Steem... Welcome on the blockchain...

welcome to Steemit @artbylaurajansen :)

Hi artbylaurajansen! Welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

Thanks @fataelrumy! I really enjoy writing content and share my art creations, get inspired by others and hopefully be an ispiration for others! Regards, Laura

Hey Laura ;-) welcome to Steemit community! Nice pic ;-)

A WARM WELCOME FROM ME

manja.jpg

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I'm so happy that another person has joined this social network because only together we can grow, make great content and make money while doing what we love :)

I am not Steemit admin or something like that, just an ordinary Steemian fellow that wants to help you because when I was starting, I had to invest a lot of time to learn about Steemit, so want to bring all that for you in one place.

Here are some links to read (not from me but from more experienced people) that will help you in the start:

How to make money without writing
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steempowerwhale/how-to-make-money-on-steemit-without-writing

How to make money with comments
https://steemit.com/steem-help/@steempowerwhale/how-to-comment-on-posts-and-make-money-immediately-quick-and-easy-help-for-noobs

How to avoid newbie mistakes
https://steemit.com/steem-help/@steempowerwhale/how-to-upvote-make-money-and-avoid-costly-mistakes-quick-and-easy-help-for-noobs

I am linking those articles to you because they helped me in the start to get some things clear and to work out my strategy on Steemit.

I am going to upvote your introduction post to give you that initial boost and follow you, because I am so happy about reading your content. Just be persistent and deliver quality content to my feed and to feed of all your followers.

We can all make this network so great, just we need to be together and create, create and create!

Happy Steeming!

Thanks I've been looking for something like this... I'm a newbie and trying to navigate my way around, to learn and understand the new lingo is challenging!

Good luck!! :)

Thanks, they were great... I still need more though!! I'm finding steemstats really useful! Thank you so much for sharing.

Hey Laura! I have to admit I'm in awe for someone to move abroad to pursue their dreams and it's very admirable. Never easy and at times, terrifying. I'd love to check out your art and will be following you :) Keep posting and I'll be waiting for your art pieces! Rock on.

P.S. If you do have the time, do check out my blog and see if it's what you like too. Best of luck Laura!

Thanks same for you @theoutcome. Nice quotes on your page!

Thanks Laura!

Welcome to Steemit, Laura :)

Thank you @christianunger I feel very welcome!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit my Friend!

Thank you @gregbaldove! What a warm welcome with al these kind reactions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78