The Art of Steem Punk Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

2.jpg

This is the Insignia of The Clankers that I drew, it is pretty small and it looks like that because I used a 0.3mm ink pen, rather than a 0.05mm one that's best used for smaller drawings of the sort. The reason is I just want it to be less detailed than usual but still shows the insignia in a somewhat silhouetted manner.


The Introduction

1.jpg

Good day, I am Arthur of Steem Punk. You can call me Art or Arthur. This is going to be an artistic blog based on my own creations and drawings with references within the theme of Steampunk. I have came across a book called Leviathan a few years ago and upon reading it and learning it is a Trilogy, I've started getting addicted to the subject. It has a very interesting setting, a combination of both past and future. It was also, partially based off of real life events and personas.

There are 3 books and I have only read the first two of it, The Leviathan and The Behemoth. I have yet found a copy of The Colossus, the 3rd installment of the series.

3.jpg

After a few years, I've bought The Manual of Aeronautics which is an art book based off this series and this is what I used as a reference for my drawings here, the images from the book that you see here were captured with a mobile phone and edited in Photoshop.

I usually make art with pen. In this #introduceyourself post I have provided samples of it, original ones and post-processed ones. I hope you enjoy my few samples in this post and it piques your interest to further follow my blog and anticipate my future artworks.

avatar1.jpg

Above drawing will be my avatar, I used 2 photos as a reference. One from Wildcount Volger for the clothes and Prince Aleksandar for the face, but I added my own touch to the face so it doesn't look exactly the same.

In real life I am just a normal kid from Batangas, Philippines. I don't use social media that often. I was invited here by a fellow artist. I had troubles creating my account the first time so he bought me an account and he said he paid for it. I wish to pay him back once I have the chance. I am excited to be part of this amazing community.

thanks.png


All images original, edited or photographed by @artofsteempunk.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Hope to hear more from you

hehe that was something really different :D

Awesome! I look forward to seeing more of your artwork.. love all the intricate pen work!

Thank you so much! :)

Congratulations for being a part of Steemit !! . We are looking forward for the Blogging success with you. Welcome Steemit ! Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! !!!
wish you best of luck !!! Now am Following your Blog .
I'm wrting post about Animals if you interested! D'nt Forget to Follow me.

@Animal-lovers

Awesome! I saw that you joined recently so I'm feeling generous. Here's your upvote and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Welcome to Steemit. Those were awesome art work. Looking forward to more content! Have fun Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66