Accept, Face and Conquer Everything

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

IMG_20180219_155004.jpg

Being the middle child and the first boy in my family, I grew up being pampered and spoiled by my parents. Since I was named after my late father, my friends call me RC or Arzie short for Ricardo. Like some children whose parents are both working, I was raised by my grandmother on my father’s side. My elementary years were spent studying at Estipona Elementary School in Tarlac and at the same time enjoying as a normal kid. I could say that I had balanced my studies and recreational activities at that time for I graduated first honorable mention. I was also active at church activies being one of the altar servers in our parish.

They say that high school life is very memorable and I certainly believed in this. Also located in Tarlac, at Mother Regina School where I attended secondary level, I experienced a lot of things. I learned and understand very intricate lessons during class discussions, thanks to my industrious and attentive teachers then. I also gained many friends whom I shared same interests with like playing computer games and basketball. And for the very first time, I fell in love. I met my first girlfriend during high school. She was a year ahead of me but it didn’t hinder my feelings for her. Instead, I had loved her as we spent more time together. My days were colorful and I always feel inspired because of my then girlfriend. But as the oldies always say that puppy love doesn’t lasts long, it truly happened to me. After almost 2 years of being boyfriend-girlfriend, we parted ways. As I faced my first heartache, I was very desperate and lonely. I felt lazy going to school that’s why my rank in the honor roll lowered. I even tried using marijuana just to forget the pain of break-up. But with the help of God, my friends, relatives and family, I learned to stand up again and gathered my senses. Since then, I avoided drugs and got myself busy with basketball. I and my friends joined basketball league from time to time. We even go to the other places just to play basketball games. Sometimes we win, other times we lose. But it doesn’t matter to me. What’s important is I enjoyed playing, I learned and discovered new things about the game, and I treasured the times I had with my basketball buddies.

One of the biggest adjustments that I had was going to Manila for college. I enrolled at Philippine School of Business Administration and took up Bachelor of Science in Accountancy. But sadly, it didn’t went well. Maybe because of the new environment I was in. I had a hard time coping with the fast-paced life in the city. Also, during that time I impregnated my new girlfriend then who by the way is my loving wife now. Our parents decided to get us married so we obliged to do so. Afterall, we will soon be having a baby then. Eventhough my wife and I got married at a very young age, we don’t totally regret it for the love and care we have for each other never fade as years go by. But as the old saying says, “marriage is not always full of roses.” Our union put to test when my wife had a miscarriage. Isn’t it ironic that the reason of our untimely marriage was gone? Imagine our depression that time… I even couldn’t believed it and was in denial for quite some time since I already loved our baby although he/she was still in my wife’s tummy. But then again I need to face the reality and start planning wisely for me and my wife. I shifted to Bachelor of Science in Criminology at Interworld College in Tarlac. Years were smooth-sailing until the biggest turning point in my life happened.

It was September in 2010 when my father got stroke because of hypertension. Since then, my life had never been the same again. I dropped my subjects in Interworld so that I could take care of my sick father then. Eventhough it was very hard on my part for my father was very moody since he got stroke, I still felt fulfilled because it was then my turn to show my unconditional love to him. Every other day I accompanied my father whenever he needed to go to the hospital for his therapy. I was very glad because I could see that he gradually recover and many people extended their hands in helping my family, morally and financially. I always thank the Lord for all His blessings amidst the dilemma my family was facing.

After 4 years of battling with sickness, my father joined God in heaven. Although I already accepted his fate, nothing could ever prepare me of his death. I couldn’t even count the times I shed tears because I could no longer see and be with my father. Despite the never ending support from our relatives, neighbors and friends, I still felt big emptiness. And when the day came that we had to finally bid goodbye to my father, I broke down. I’m a bit shy and usually poker-faced man, but I cried aloud during his funeral. I couldn’t even remember how things were going on that time because I was busy crying and crying. But life has to go on and I needed to move on for my family.

Eventhough still grieving because of the loss of my father, I started looking for a job in order to support my wife and kids. Luckily, I got accepted easily at a Business Power Outsourcing Company in Manila as a Customer Support Representative. Until now, I still work as a Call Center Agent although I shifted companies.

There will always be waves in the ocean but the ship should keep on sailing. That's what life has taught me. As long as God is the anchor of our ship, we no longer need to worry. Just always do what is right and leave everything to Him, and He will surely do the rest... I hope you enjoyed reading my story. Please look after me for I am a newbie here and I hope we can be friends and continue sharing insights and experiences. Thank you!!!

Sort:  

Mabuhay!
Welcome to Steemit community!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Welcome to the steem community where people help each other grow and share ideas and information about what they know.... Nicely introduced yourself keep steeming!!

@Mountainwashere's Guide for New Users:

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The biggest secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be a photo of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

There are a lot of really good resources out there for plankton and minnows (new users). You should check out the following groups and services, they offer a lot of valuable resources:

@thesteemengine (Check this one out first- they're an extremely supportive group that can help out in a lot of ways.)
@qurator (These guys offer an excellent liftime upvote to accounts that post consistent quality content.)
@steembasicincome (Another lifetime upvote option.)
@steemstem (The biggest and best STEM curation group in the game. If you're interested in writing or reading about science, check these guys out!)
@geopolis (A fairly new science curation group, this one's dedicated to the study of the Earth.)
@ocd (A curation group that seeks out undervalued new writers.)

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way to success through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other plankton & minnows you run into- and if it was useful to you, feel free to check out my posts and give me a follow!

Welcome to Steemit, kuya! Hope this becomes a great avenue for you to share your thoughts and at the same time to earn extra income for your new baby <3

Welcome to the World of Steemit!😊

Congratulations @arzie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52