Hello STEEM, I am ASTROSteem


Hello, dear STEEM community,

with this post, I would like to tell you a little bit about @ASTROSteem.
@ASTROSteem is a human controlled upvote and resteem curation project that is looking for great and valuable astronomical content on the STEEM blockchain.




The development of @ASTROSteem

@ASTROSteem was founded by me, @astrophoto.kevin, in December 2018. It's a project that came to my mind for the first time this summer. At that time, however, it was not mature enough to be presented to the public. I still don't know if it is now, but it's time to take the step.
I've already written some articles in @SteemSTEM and always thought that something similar would be great, that only astronomy relevant topics would be considered. It should not only be about the scientific contributions, but it should also simply consider the astrophotography or other non-scientific articles.
  

What do we want to achieve with @ASTROSteem?

As I noticed quite early on steemit, there are excellent contributions, which unfortunately get lost in the mass. I want to support their authors with @ASTROSteem, more than I could do with my @astrophoto.kevin account alone. The Curation trail should be the core of the whole thing.
  

What content are we looking for?

It's very simple: It just has to do with Astronomy. Be it a scientific article, a drawing of last night's observations, impressive astrophotographs or tutorials or "How does that work" articles.
Unfortunately, I am only a single person until now, and I also have a life next to STEEM so it may happen that I won't see all contributions. But I will browse the different tags in search of good articles. Also, I will only consider articles which are your own content and where all image sources are listed and linked.
  

Why all this?

As an astrophotographer, I am very dependent on the weather and the phases of the Moon. That forces me to make often very long breaks, in which I, unfortunately, cannot participate properly in this exciting hobby. I want to fill this time with reading and curating valuable content from other authors. Also, I would like to strengthen the STEEM blockchain and the authors in this topic area.
  

I like that, how can I participate?

Without good content, there is also not what we can support. Therefore the most important thing is to write good articles.
 
If you want to support the authors and the ASTROSteem project, you can do the following things:

Attention:

  • All curation rewards are used to strengthen @ASTROSteem to better support the authors. This means that all income will be uppowered into STEEM POWER.
    There will be no payout to delegators!
  • If you follow the curation trail, please note that @ASTROSteem will always upvote with 100%. So please take account on this while setting up your voting weight.

Thank you very much for your time and for reading this post.
We are happy about every support.

Yours, @astrophoto.kevin & @ASTROSteem team

Sort:  

Thaks for your efforts!
I follow you and bring some friends with me for an upvote.

That actually sounds like a great project!
Gave you a resteem to boost visibility. Mind that you can be curated by both AstroSTEEM and steemSTEM, should your content fulfill the criteria.

Thank you very much @sco :-)
ASTROSteem will not be a competitor to steemSTEM, it is more a small "addon" that should only be in the astronomy area. It should take care of the small posts, which do not meet the other criteria and therefore would be lost in the mass.
The best for the authors is of course if they fulfill all criteria and get upvoted/supported by steemSTEM too :-)

We already vote all of this content anyway. :)

Thank you very much for your feedback @justtryme90
I'm also taking care of the "just" astrophotography content without any scientific background.
It a curator for all those photographer, that had weeks of frustration until the weather gave them a chance and that had to stood the whole night outside in the cold to capture their images. I have seen a lot of those posts, that even got just a few upvotes for increddible images that needed hours of work.
It will not be a competitor to steemSTEM in any way. You are doing a great job :-)
Maybe we could also coorperate in future? That would be a great thing. Of course no "blind" trail following. I thing more about something like post suggestions. But I haven't really thought about it yet, that was a sudden inspiration. :-)

It will not be a competitor to steemSTEM in any way.

I wasn't thinking it would be :)

Maybe we could also coorperate in future?

I'm down for what ever you think up! I'm sure the rest of the management team will be too. How can we help you succeed?

Thanks for your feedback :-)

It's not for my success. This project is just for the different authors.
I thought about it a little bit that time. How about if I suggest contributions that I will curate to someone who will check them and curate them if applicable through steemSTEM?


Welcome to Steemit @astrosteem!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hey!!
thanks for using the steem blockchain to post your story
You got a small upvote from me, I hope it will help you and the whole community to thrive.

This is a really cool idea! Good luck! :)

Congratulations @astrosteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59