Hello World, my genesis post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

#!/usr/bin/env bash
file=/root/atmandigital

function introduceyourself () {

echo ‘Hello World’

This is my introduction to the Steemit community. It has been a while since I have been thinking about to start my steemit profile with a clear purpose: share part of my job and hobbies that it would help the community related with cryptocurrencies and Linux OS.

Genesis block:

GetHash()      = 0x000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172b3f1b60a8ce26f

block explorer: https://blockexplorer.com/block/000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172b3f1b60a8ce26f

This is how everything starts in January 3 2009, the begging of the cryptocurrency universe. Unfortunately I discovered it last year, I heard about it before by a TED talk but at that moment in my mind it seemed kind of faraway to really have some uses, now when I see how it is starting to be popular specially after the boom in December 2017 and governments from all over the world trying to control it, the most important I had my experience using it, I realized how easy is to send money oversee in a couple of hours with low fee, brilliant.

I am technologist I started to work as a SysAdmin back 2012 mainly with Solaris OS, lately as a “DevOps” working with Ubuntu OS. I enjoy troubleshooting and find different ways to do something, in Linux is possible to find different ways to do the same thing.

I love the philosophy of blockchain and open source projects due they provide decentralization, this precious characteristics anyone could have access to them it does not matter where they are in the world or which is their name, country, age, gender, etc, it’s like Gold. This is the main reason I joined to steemit.

}

To hear more about my job adventures, please Upvote and follow me here on Steemit @atmandigital

Sort:  

Hello atmandigital! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Your welcome!!!

Welcome to steemit @atmandigital if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Welcome to Steemit, atmandigital! Best wishes for a very prosper journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

thank you! I will take a look

Welcome to the family @atmandigital

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

😊Please... follow me and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

perfect exactly what I need

@atmandigital, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

perfect sure I will review your profile, thanks

Welcome and good luck! Looking forward to some useful tips!

Thanks! at least until now I have to troubleshot almost everyday it is good material


Welcome to Steemit @atmandigital!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

:) interesting

Hello @atmandigital! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10