Hello Steemians.....my introduction is here finally!!! #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians,

I am a 36 year old, stay at home mom of two beautiful sons, who are the sunshine of my life.

As it is a norm to introduce yourself in steemit, so let me tell you a bit about myself. I’ve done my Bachelors in Computer Sciences after which I did my MBA, worked at three different places, met people from all walks of life and made lots of amazing friends.

I was raised in Abu Dhabi, UAE and I moved to Lahore, Pakistan (from where I originally belong) when I was 19 years old. So far, I’ve led a good life but of course it wasn’t good all the time. I have had my fair share of peaks, troughs and plenty of little glitches but one thing that was constant, was my struggle with my weight.

How many of you have had the same problem? I’m sure a lot…

But, unlike most people who are dying to LOSE weight, I have always wanted to GAIN some!

“Hey, you should eat more...”

“Are you starving yourself?”

“Are you Anorexic?”

“Are you Bulimic?”

“Careful! You’ll fly away with the wind.”

“I’m so jealous of you!”

“You look sick…”

And above all, "OMG, you don't look like a mother of these two kids..."

All my life I have heard these statements over and over again. But I’m neither bulimic, nor anorexic. I never starve myself and I eat as much as any other person would. I have a really good appetite; I’m not a vegan so I love all kinds of Halal food, literally. Having lived in Abu Dhabi, I grew fond of Arabic food like Shawarmas, Falafel, pretty much anything with Hummus, the amazing desserts Baklawa, Kanafeh and the list goes on.

And being Pakistani, I am naturally in love with the desi dishes Biryani, Qorma, Nihari, Chicken Karahi, Halwas, Falooda, Gulaab Jaman and many more; but my weight, a disappointing 45 kgs

In a recent study it was found out that obese people outnumber underweight people globally, despite the large under-nutrition population. I believe, ‘Weight’ and ‘Health’ are two different things and many of us confuse the two. Fat and fit is a myth, but a few extra pounds won’t kill you- and being skinny won’t necessarily save your life.

So now my motto is to eat healthy and not to focus on what digits the weighing machine displays!

Happy Reading !!

Peace

Sort:  

Forgive those people who always think of negative thoughts on you, as long as you are not what they say who cares right?
Welcome to steemit @attiyaomer people might have their own insecurities so just smile and be proud of yourself. =)

Yeah, some people fail to take into account the amount genetics can become such a force multiplier in metabolism, obviously along with lifestyle choices as well. I wanted to invite you to my contest for new members https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies It's free to join and you can a steembasicincome membership for life. Just follow the contest directions. I also posted a link of another contest that is giving out two memberships in the same thing. So if you joined both contests you could have a chance at winning one in three memberships! Let me know if you have any questions, it would be a great chance for you to meet fellow new members as well! Good luck!

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya ini

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

ENGLISH

Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @ iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

Congratulations @attiyaomer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, nice to get to know some information about you! Being a mother is a blessing, I am glad you have two beautiful kids!
Regarding your weight, you seem to have the opposite problems as I. We should combine our problems, and they would average out. ;) haha
CU,
Chris

Congratulations @attiyaomer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Just do what you think is right and ignore these people. Eat healthy and don't worry about it. I just upvoted this before I noticed it is 9 days old? Hope you get the rewards. I think it still works for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36