First Time Here. Allow me Introduce myself

IMG_20190624_100922_2.jpg Hello Steamians. My name is Jerome Atugonza, all the way from Uganda Kampala East Africa (the heartbeat of Africa). I came to know about this social network when I was scrolling through YouTube videos and somehow God landed me on her channel @elsiekjay. In that video, she talks about traveling and digital normading all over Kenya. What stood out for me is the evidence she showed us how steemit has changed her life and her personal growth. She put me under a spell to join the platform, and I didn't hesitate.

Since 2013, I have had this burning desire to earn online, but somehow the doors kept on shutting whenever I tried, or the fire just died out when I saw no fruits of my efforts or probably I was distracted by other commitments. I have been studying other ventures of taking advantage of the multiple online streams of income, and so far two I have studied quite a lot. That is dropshipping and affiliate marketing. I strongly feel the right time has come for me to showcase what I have been theoretically building to practically lay it out. And with steemit, am convinced that am charting the right path with the right community members who I consider masters I will learn from.

The welcoming information is quite a lot to absorb, but I will not let that deter me, because I know most you folks started out just like me. And if you managed to stick in until you got ahold of everything, so can I.

Am a freelance writer and content creator, who has been doing journalism for national and private magazines. Am passionate about reading, adventuring, personal development and learning new skills of survival. Expect me to write about issues that get me intrigued and push me to create a narrative around them, just to pick other folk's brains about it. Don't forget to follow me @atugonza

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem @atugonza! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@reseller/nqsdy3t2umx

hey! welcome to steemit!!!
you can download patriko app to have access to steemit from your cellphone while you earn partiko points you redeem to steem!!!
if you use my reffer link we both earn points 4000 points instantly!

https://partiko.app/referral/selfmadebastard

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @atugonza.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

welcome to steemit. I hope you find success here. Good luck.

Welcome to Steem atugonza! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @atugonza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey there @atugonza, welcome to STEEM. If you join @schoolofminnows, you can receive votes for free.
1. Your post will appear in post-promotion on the discord.
2. Your posts will also get featured on the school of minnows account on steem
https://steemit.com/@schoolofminnows
3. You get votes from other members.
4. The whole thing is FREE.
To join follow this link:
https://steem.host/connect/steempunks

Welcome to the community of Steemit friend if you are constant you will grow fast in the community, count on my support.

thanks look forward

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77