You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit! This is my introduction.

Holy smokes those are some great photos! That shot of Banff is super 'framed on the wall' worthy! I have got to learn how to take starscape photos.... it looks so good!

Welcome to Steemit dude! Very happy to have you here!

Sort:  

Hey thanks a lot! My parents apparently agree with you, since they chose that one to put in their living room, ha. I could help teach you to take star pictures if you wanted! Just let me know!

Yes! Nailed it! Your parents have always had great taste (assumed).

I assume you need a super long exposure setting on your camera for star pictures yeah? A manual camera might be my first step.. I've got a Nikon AW1, I'm not sure it'll do it.

Correct. I usually shot around 25 seconds with a 24mm lens. I don't know about the model you're talking about, but it does take some nice gear to be able to capture good stars. It's really fun to do!

Ah... yeah, okay, that's a super long exposure time. Alright! Manual camera hunting here I go! Thanks man! Really happy to have you here on Steemit!

Good luck! Let me know if you have any questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75