Hi, I am Chidera Austin!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

In the early hours of today as I was checking my mails, I got to discover that steemit has approved my account and my password ready to be generated. I was overwhelmed with joy that finally, my days of waiting are over. With all enthusiasm, I clicked on the link available in the mail sent to me, got my password and as well got it properly insured. I am now one of the earliest members of steemit community as the block chain site will say.



I am Austin Chidera all the way from the giant of Africa, Nigeria. I was introduced to steemit by some of my friends- @valchiz, @adebayopaul, @damzxyno and @bayonnaise whom I attend the same college with here in Nigeria, Ogun State. These guys believe I have talents that needs to be shown to the world and maybe in the process fetch me cryptos here on steemit. Actually, I don’t belief in talents due to a lot of things I have come to discover while growing up and meeting different people- I guess that’s a post for another time.


I am dark in complexion, average heights, brown eyes, black hair, athletic. I love painting and photography. I love art and sports especially football, a lot of Nigerians love this sport. I love nature and also appreciate poetry, I am not a good poet myself however.


I am a student of Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun state. My school runs a multi-campus system. There are about four campuses of the school in different major cities of the state. Our main campus is located in Ago-Iwoye and it includes the Art major students, accounting, economics, law students among others. It is the school head campus and also has the school administrative block and the vice-chancellor’s office. Shagamu City is the location of the school’s medical college. Basic medical students as well as Medical and Pharmacy students are in Shagamu. Shagamu also has the school’s teaching hospital- OOUTH (Olabisi Onabanjo University Teaching Hospital). Ibogun city has our Engineering and Architectural students while Aiyetoro City houses our Agricultural Students.

8290d2b1-1e5e-44b0-a31a-8fc03f02ddcd.jpg

I am a Human Physiology Major Student. Human physiology studies the normal functioning of the human body in relation to their structures. We learn hand in hand with Anatomy students here in Shagamu City. Anatomy deals more with the macroscopic and microscopic structure of the human body. Both Anatomy, Physiology and Medical students do dissections. Dissection is an anatomical art of getting a body open, in our case, cadavers- dead people who are used for educational study purposes. I am in 300 Level. I love my course so much because over the time of being admitted to study my course, I have come to understand my body more accurately and also apply different activities, methods and situations in other to be more productive.


I plan to further my education in Physiology field or more preferably, in the Pharmacological field preferably outside Nigeria, maybe in the United States. After which I come back to my country to be self employed. I I don’t fancy the idea of working under any one or helping another person achieve his or her dreams. I’m not saying it’s very bad or unwise to help people achieve their vision but I don’t think everyone is called into such ministry and I am one of those.


I plan to post majorly on science related posts, chemistry, biology, astronomy, geology, physics, environmental health, neuroscience, electrical gadgets, anatomy, natural science, computers, engineering, physiology, biochemistry among other diverse sub-groups in the science field. This is because science to me is life. For many years now, it has been able to answer a significant amount of question in the heart of men. It has brought diverse solutions to the world problem as well as given hope for human sustenance in the future and many years to come.


I accept criticism because no one is perfect. I am far from being a perfectionist but yet, I believe in trying your best to be a better version of yourself every day. So if you encounter anything that doesn’t seem right or that I could have done better, just say it out, It’s gonna help me improve.


Finally, I want to say a very big thank you, first to my friend here in Olabisi Onabanjo University(OOU), Shagamu, Ogun state for introducing me to this wonderful platform. A big thank you to friends, well wishers as well as to you guys- my steemit audience. I hope to gain and maintain your attention As well as have a better relationship with you guys which may possibly lead to friendship.


Thank you…


@austinchidera

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Saludos, gracias por unirte a Steemit.

@austinchidera, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi Austin..Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Welcome to Steem, @austinchidera!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Loading...

I am so happy that you are here, austinchidera! Best wishes for a very successful journey here in this fun-loving community :) Life is Good

Hi @austinchidera! Welcome to Steemit community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05