FIRST STEEMIT POST! "Swedish by Blood, American at Heart"

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! My name is Austin Pontén, I am born and raised in Seattle, but have been living in Sweden for the past six years (shoutout to all seattleites and swedes out there!)

I finished high school in America and then moved to Sweden where I studied and currently work as a Network Security Consultant. I have been thoroughly interested in IT and Networking since high school, and being involved with cryptocurrencies has brought me upon this interesting use of the blockchain, Steemit! I enjoy becoming a part of projects like these, that have excellent real-life applications can change the way we do social media, and I wanted to hop on board.

My other two hobbies include training and music, I started weightlifting when I started university to help blow off "steam" (hehe) from mathematics, and its stuck ever since.

My other hobby music is different for me. Music is a huge part of my life that I will never stop creating new songs and playing new instruments. I currently play multiple instruments and love to lead and make new arrangements and songs. I have recorded some songs of my own a while ago, if any of you are interested, but I'll include a link to one of my unique solo performances that I hope you will like! (the best clip of it I could find was on Facebook)

https://www.facebook.com/visionhoglandetlive/videos/1933563180201610/

Looking forward to being a part of the Steemit community!

-Austin

austin prof pic.jpg

Sort:  

Love you puns mate "blow off steeeeeem" LOL. Welcome to the community. Wishing you much success! Cheers mate from Melbourne Oz. Mel

Im glad you noticed that! :P

Good guy..amazing and nice can introduce you, my friend
Welcome to Steemit It’s so good to have you here - this was one of the most interesting#introduceyourself posts I have ever read, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56