A New Beginning

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Greetings everyone,

I regard the content I will be providing for you as more important than my identity. However, introduction or the initiation ritual is similarly important when joining a community.

As sometimes a picture is worth a thousand words, underneath you'll see the person behind this post

IMG_3620.JPG

Yes, I enjoy photography very much and *any kind of art that is aesthetically pleasing and meaningful. Also, I invest much interest in reading philosophy (I'm a philosophy Ba) and psychology, as the latter is my current degree in progress. Besides these, my other passions are nature, fitness and traveling but on this platform, I'll focus more on philosophy and psychology.

It is quite exciting to join your community and I honestly don't know what to expect. There's probably an accommodation period which I'll go through, but I'm curious to hear about your experience of SteemIt and Busy as well. So, any story you have to tell will be highly appreciated.

Thanks a lot, guys!
P.S.: My name is Adrian,
See you around.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit my friend. Keep posting good content and u will get there. Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hello there and thank you! I'll definitely check your directory. I'm not very familiarized with the rewards system yet but I'm sure I'll get a grip. If you have any article suggestions, that will be appreciated.

Greetings, and Welcome to the Steem Community @avpfre!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my profile, @Ma1neEvent.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP), a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

@king-cobra @ma1neevent @agmooore @nahupuku @arcange @tuanis @anonyvoter @anhvu @steemimages @heyhaveyamet

Thank you all for the warming welcomes and advice! I apologize for my late reply but I didn't know about the RCs and I ran out, so I was stuck from any interactions.

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries buddy.. we can understand that😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok
Welcome you once again 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @avpfre! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello, @avpfre! Welcome to Steemit. I have resteemed your post, which means it will be featured on my feed. This may give you more visibility as you begin your adventure here.
I've been on Steemit for more than a year now. At first my posts earned nothing, but I persevered and put up content that interested me. In time, a few people noticed and I made "friends".
Discord can be a good place to get a feel for particular communities. As you poke around the platform, you may decide to connect on Discord and "meet" some people.
I wish you good luck. Most of all, have fun!
BTW: a contest I'm participating in this weekend might interest you: letsmakeacollage, by @shaka. A lot of photographers join in this exercise. I'm not a photographer, but have a great time, anyway.

Also: Don't upvote me, or answer me. I know you're out there. The RCs run out pretty fast :)

Welcome to steemit @avpfre.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome avpfre!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

welcome Adrian!
here its very cool platform :D with a lot of artist and people that can be interesting about some topics of the life per se
I hope you have fun here and share with others unique freak people around here like me, lol
bless lml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97