Hello Steemit! An Introduction of Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

I am Elizabeth, I'm 22 years old and I'm Nigerian. I'm excited to share my thoughts and experiences with you. Like most girls I'm addicted to shoes and lipstick but I also have a soft spot for dinner, comfortable clothes, traveling and singing. If I had to describe myself I'd say I'm honest, humble, crazy in a way and hate being ignored.

I have been into cryptocurrency world and I'm still exploring many emerging coins and projects (an endless list), but from my initial digging it's not hard to see the potential benefits of blockchain technology.

Steemit has opened my mind to conceive a truly unique concept whereby users are rewarded for both creating and even appreciating quality content. i have had difficult times explaining to friends and i was confused at first too... it felt more at ease when i got to understand the concept.

In my country, cryptocurreny have grown immensely at an alarming rate and it gradually is taking over the business ideas of most of the population who have an idea on it. though not widely accepted and understood in Nigeria, through steemit platform i think i'll be able to share my insights about cryptocurrency to the world.

I'm excited to see how the transition to Steemit progresses. I like to blog primarily about Art, Music, Poetry, Culture and other useful articles.

@bottymcbotface Thanks.

Thank You Steemit.

Sort:  

Hi there Babzbreezy :) - Welcome to Steemit ! I am @digital-gypsy, nice to meet you !

welcome to steemit

Thank you for taking me back to the 90s :c) Those were more optimistic times.

We are missing

Welcome to Steemit @babzbreezy! :c)

Thank you for that sincere introduction. It takes character to outline one's consumer addictions. Honesty is a positive trait - and any notion of a stereotype flies out the window as you start talking cryptocurrencies. :c)

Steemit is deceptively simple and there is a lot more to it than meets the eyes. Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Hey @babzbreezy

Big welcome to steemit from me

I'm Bania, i'm fron Nigeria too and I just started recently too and i am enjoying every moment here.

I love females like you who are exploring the good things Blockchain Technology has in store for us. I will like us to connect but before that.....

Here's a couple posts that can help you figure this place out

Beginners Guide To Getting Started With Steemit (REVISED) by @shayne || 1. The Introduceyourself Or Introduction Post — Steemit

Complete Guide For Steemit. Everything you need to know 👍 — Steemit

7 Helpful Tools And Apps I Use Daily To Grow My Steemit Account as a Minnow

Hope these help you like they helped me. I'm part of a team and we like to help one another learn quick.

You can learn more by checking this out

Introducing Team #minnowtowhale | Newbs, Networkers Welcome‼️ | #minnowsupportproject sub group — Steemit

Welcome Babzbreezy its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hello Elizabeth and welcome to Steemit. We are curious to know the story behind your username. And where in Nigeria do you stay?

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hello
Nice meeting you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59