Introducing my little dragon

I wanted to introduce everyone to my youngest son Dracen @pandalover .   He is 8 years old and has made his first post on Steemit! He has been so excited to see the reaction of everyone to his words and his new loves... two abandoned puppies Magic and Miracle that we rescued here in Mexico last week.

Dracen and his older brother Dylan (who is watching his brother's results carefully haha) are already tech and gaming geeks. They are pretty savvy in the Minecraft world and know all of the popular young Youtubers.  Dracen is my creative and imaginative one, he is an expert on every superhero ever created and has a big soft spot for Pokemon.  Dracen loves pandas and wants to literally free them all from captivity around the world as soon as he can figure out how.

Protector of dragons and pandas.

Dracen spent several hours with me yesterday learning the ins and outs of posting here and crafting what he wanted to say.  He is really hoping for the first time in his life he can earn some money for Christmas to buy his family presents with his own money that he earned.

I can't tell you how much my heart swelled.

Be gentle on him world. <3

   

Sort:  

Super adorable post! Upvoted and resteemed!

I read his first post, he is such a cute little guy :)

Oh my gosh, I love this so much. You nearly brought tears to my eyes with these pics. I cherish those days when my boys snuggled with me on my lap. XOXOX
I'm heading over to show him some Steemit love.

Awe thank you! He is so excited, I am sure he will check as soon as he gets home from school. His first few votes he was whooping after each one! So precious!

Hello Dracen. Welcome to steemit.

Ooh..... panda. I have some pictures of panda art statues to post. This could be a sign.

He would love that!

Pandas post submitted. Hope you all like it.

Most adorable post. I upvoted his post too. When I lived in Mexico selling timeshare everyone on my team of 30 salespeople donated 5% of each sale we made to the dog shelter and 5% to the orphanage. We made about 3 million dollars in sales a month so It made a big difference to both those organizations and felt good to help.
It's so cool that you rescued those dogs and that your son is on Steemit.

Oh I love that you guys did that! So needed. There is a whole network of gringo women here that help abandoned dogs and cats with free spay and neuter clinics. They have wonderful fun.draisers that go a long way in helping here. I knew it was a just a matter time before my heart would pulled me into one. The boys just could not understand how anyone could drop off these two babies and walk away. I had to take both, I could not separate them after this trauma. They were malnourished and had worms. Poor things.

Thanks for all that you did while in Mexico, stories like that warm my core!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69