COYS, SAHD, and Other Assorted Acronymns

IMG_20180214_194641.jpg
Hello Steemit.

My name is Mike. I am a stay at home Dad, enthusiastic Tottenham Hotspur supporter, and growingly becoming a cryptocurrency / blockchain enthusiast.

I am an American who found Spurs in the time of Martin Jol. Tottenham has gotten me through some rough spots in life. Keano was my first favorite player. Bale got me off my seat the most. Modric is the best I've seen in our shirt. Harry is one of our own. The club is my biggest passion and likely what I will write about the most.

I have a fairly useless degree in Poli-Sci, that yielded little bread winning until my recent foray into the world of cryptocurrency. In this space, diligent research and a decent understanding of economics go a long way. For years I had been fascinated by bitcoin but did not put my money where my mouth and mind were. Then I became interseted in Ethereum only to watch it rise. I decided to get into ETH before I deemed it "too late." I ended up selling early to pay some bills but got back into crypto this summer. I ended up becoming an active member of the PIVX community for a while, where I met some great people and learned a lot. Although I no longer consider myself a Pivian, I owe of my network and knowledge to chatting and connecting in their slack. I joined a telegram group with some of the members of that slack and soon became immersed in Alts and ICOs. Some of the bigger fish liked my research skills and bad jokes, and made me an admin of the chat and and enlisted me to help do recon and research for ICOs and newer coins. I am now starting to learn how to make economic models for coins / tokenomics from another!online friend turned mentor. Some of my favorite coins are EOS, NULS, and OMG. I hope to share some of my coin reviews here to help out other newer investors and to learn from the rest of you as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for finally giving me the motivation to post, buddy

happy joining in steemit ... i'm from indonesia

Thanks, glad to be here

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and bad jokes are better than no jokes and I have BTC but not any ETH yet but I do love it all. We lie in a whole new world and it is amazing.

I've got the good, the bad and the ugly for jokes. Love the brave new world we have.

Welcome to Steemit!!
Hope you enjoy the great community on Steem!!
Waiting to see more Post's from you.

See you out there!!!

Cheers

Pedro .gif
Follow me & help achieve 1000 flowers
Steemit: @pg-live-pt
Tweeter: https://twitter.com/PG_live_PT
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pedro__gregorio/?hl=en

PG

Hi Mike how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Cheers for the kind welcome, and I look forward to checking out your music here on steemit

Great i'm really glad to connect. Have a great evening. Peace. CS

https://i.imgur.com/CuJcc1K.gif
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

47096

Welcome to steemit. I hope u have a nice time here. Expecting more posts from o

Welcome @banksyissatoshi! I too have useless degrees ...in finance and information systems. Or, perhaps I'm useless and can't make sense of how to put them to good use. Anyhow, I've moved on to writing fiction over @danielshortell.

I must say though, my degrees have helped me to understand the whole blockchain revolution (from both monetary and technical perspectives). My portfolio includes a range of cryptos (diversity!) from the currency side of things, protocol side and security side. I'm still holding off on a long term position on tokens until I see some clarity with respect to which platforms are going to successfully scale. Me likes the LTC, NEO, IOTA (yes, yes, even amid all the controversy), ADA, ETH and many more.

Ok, best and much success here, following you :)

Agree with you on both the degrees coloring the cryptosphere and on diversification. On top of the coins i already mentioned i also am high on zrx, lrc, drgn, neo and supply chain coins (such as mod, ven, wtc, amb)

Hi @banksyissatoshi ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

nice intro with pic :-) looking forward to your blogs ! - Arv

thanks arv, looking forward to your first post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61