Welcome to my Commuting Coworking Mission to Bansko!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


Hello everyone, I’m @teamhumble and it’s my mission to put the town of @bansko (bulgaria) on the crypto map but also it’s my quest this year to commute back and forth to the town for co-working. the ultimate aim thou is purchasing a property that i can stay at while i'm there and to allow other steemians to rent and stay there paying in steem or sbd when i'm not, quite simple really!

Before we get into all that I want to give you a bit of history as to how I heard about the place through social media and facebook and why the coworkingbansko has such a pull for me and why it’s going to be one of the many ideal base camps for me and my digital nomad travels.

Bansko is a town at the foot of the Pirin Mountains, which are part of Pirin National Park, in southwest Bulgaria. It’s a gateway to numerous ski and snowboard slopes on Todorka Peak, including the challenging Tomba run. Footpaths cross the park’s craggy alpine landscape, home to bears and wolves. The park is also known for the high-altitude Vihren Peak, with forested ridges and striking glacial lakes.

https://www.facebook.com/MatthiasEZeitler was where I first heard about bansko and the fact that he wanted to find somewhere he could call home that enabled him to still travel yet save money at the same time and cut down his taxes, I’m not sure how I met or fell on his facebook account but I’m glad I did.

I’ve been trying to make the ‘bansko’ thing happen now for well over a year and I’ve just not had the resources to get there, they are having a crypto event in april and I’d love to go but if I can’t go with @dayleeo it does not make much sense to go alone.

I set up the account @bansko because I truly believe that we are the energy that we put out in the universe. I’m saying to the universe I want to go there, I want to do social and teach steemit there, I want to build mesh networks and side projects, sit next to roaring wooden ski chalet fires and chat over whisky and wine and commute back to the uk a week later.

it’s all part of my @eresidency plan to have company setup this year in estonia and look about getting duel citizenship so I have access to europe after Brexit.

not only do I feel that I’d find ‘my people’ working from the co-working I think I could also find myself a reasonably cost effective place to live with some apartments there around the 10-15k euros cost as part of an apartment complex — on top of that bulgarian internet is very good I’m told and reasonably priced for quite a fast connection.

I’ve been watching the http://coworkingbansko.com space from afar for the last year and they are really pulling out the stops to have the perfect organised package for remote workers — they have a great one week, one month and three month package that I think you will agree is super reasonable.

Getting an apartment rented for just 200-300 euros a month and an additional 100 for heating costs is super reasonable but I’m looking to really spend some time in the town and look around, see what fits and then look about buying and residency, I’ll be travelling back and forth between the uk and bulgaria to start with so it’s a mission to look for those cheap flights and connections.

I’d have to fly into Sofia which from the uk is around three hours with another two hours drive or bus from the airport down to bansko, should be fairly straight forward but I want to do some obvious dry runs at it and find out what works and what does’t — obviously different places have different ‘life’ pacing so you gotta see how you fit in and where, ramp up to it.

The ultimate for me would be to commute in and out of bansko at least once a month if not more, do some occasional trips to estonia for business and potential work and the rest of the time rent out the apartment (once I get that) to other steemians that are travelling through europe and want a place to stay and a co-working spot to blog from.

I hope you will come on this journey with me this year ;)



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.

Sort:  

love bansko ! i will make a post about bansko , I was on my last vacation to the sky there

sweet, look forward to hearing about it! :)

I wanted nothing more than to move to Bulgaria and it happened and things are happening. The same will happen to you such a beautiful place, tell me more about the crypto event happening in April???

you will find it on their facebook page matey :) you should go! :) updated -- http://www.mountaincrypto.com

yeah i have no doubt, i have a good feeling about it ;)

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,bansko!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

welcome nice to connect with fellow enthusiast

Youre on fire today mate :-)
Check out Stansted to Plovdiv on Ryanair. Plovdiv is a similar distance as Sofia to Bankso and there are 3 return flights a week starting around 35quid each way. Plovdiv is also a really cool little city and home to quite a growing nomad community. Hope this helps :-)
PS One of your posts mentioned future visa issues for your better half. Google. Surindar Singh. Was going to mention it before but when you mentioned your e residency and bulgaria, it reminded me. Would need to be quick though ! But would save a small fortune.

Congratulations @bansko! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bansko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69