Lights, Camera, Action! I introduce myself...

IMAG0110.JPG

First of all, thanks to all who have taked the time to select and read this post above all those you were able to find before arriving here. Second of all, I want to point out that my mother language is Spanish and that I am not an expert in English, I only have some empirical learning that has worked well for me until now. So let's start...

My name is Barbara and I am 21 years old, I was born in La Victoria, Aragua - Venezuela, but currently I live in Caracas because I study at the Central University of Venezuela, there I study the 5th period of Geography. Something important that you should know about me is that I really really love Geography, so probably many of my posts will be about geography (sorry guys).

IMAG0234.JPG

In fact, I joined this platform to raise money to attend the ELEG (Latin American Meeting of Geography Students), which this year will be in Pasto, Colombia; and of course, I also joined because I love writing (about anything), and this seems like a very good way to express myself.

Besides writing, I really like cooking, running (I did it seriously for a while but now it's just for recreation), photography (I'd love to have a professional camera for this, but ...), backpacking and hiking (something almost necessary for my career), video games (specifically pc, I do not consider myself a console gamer), books, comic books, science fiction movies and especially go out and have fun with my friends (which are not many but they are loyal).

IMG-20180331-WA0063.jpg

20180408_133050.jpg

So...

What kind of posts you should expect from me?

This will be a blog of different topics. You can expect publications related to my field work and hiking experiences; reviews about movies, books and any other thing that can be criticized (I'm a hater), I will also write some recipes of delicious dishes that I have prepared and will write about anything worth sharing with you!

I would like to thank you for taking a look at my first post. Wish you the best.

IMAG0125.JPG

Sort:  

greetings, Barbara

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Hello barbarabarrios! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome Barbara :)
You seem to be into #science, so you should definitely check out the science community @steemstem! Enjoy your time here!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Welcome to Steem Community @barbarabarrios! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

hello @barbarabarrios

Welcome to steem it community...

So Geography student ... cool ...

well you can anything as long as its sensible ...

I am a curator here who gives free upvotes to sensible content ...

hope to see brilliant posts from you on your interests.

Follow for free votes in future .. voted this already ... take care ... will stay in touch ...

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @barbarabarrios

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo 🙂

Te recomiendo la siguiente lista de iniciativas y comunidades de la comunidad hispana que puedes ver presionando aquí las cuales pueden ser de tu interés y están a la mayor disposición de ayudar a gente nueva como tú.

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!


Este bot fue creado por @moisesmcardona. Si este comentario te ha parecido útil, vótalo como Witness presionando aquí

Oh, muchas muchas gracias!!

Welcome to steemit... hope you find right resources and people to expand your network!

welcome @barbarabarrios to steemit, yo tambien hablo español y muchos en la plataforma tambien lo hacen, es una ventaja hablar los dos idiomas puedes publicar en ambos lenguajes.
Te deseo mucha suerte en este viaje, good look !

Muchas gracias!

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to following along 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81