LIFE with a unusable leg!

Boring, BORing , BORING, BORINGGGGGG>
6 longs weeks bedridden and bored!

5 and a half weeks ago now I was couch-surfing with 2 people and thought id be a nice guy and cook them dinner for letting me stay on a spare bed in my own room ( not even a couch)!!!
Cooking away ,making a beautiful chicken parmi, hot chips and a little salad and I accidentally bumped a big knife off the kitchen bench and it came down and landed sharp end down onto my foot :( IMG_8767.JPG

5 minutes later and non stop pissing out of blood I couldn't manage too walk at all. Thought id see how it felt tomorrow and went too sleep. Woke up with the same feeling ( no movement) so I jumped in my car and dangerously drove too the hospital barely pushing the clutch in with my injured foot.

Waiting waiting waiting in the hospital I finaly see a doctor and get all the X-rays and scans too find out I have cut all the way through a main tenant on the top of my foot "100 % laceration" and now need surgery.
But at this time I was in Brisbane and me being from a different town (Cairns) I made the decision I would be better off flying home and having the surgery and recovering where my friends and family could help me out. ! ( drive back with a moon-boot on too where I was staying). Then booked the next flight home and had surrrrrrrrrrgery!@
()

So now it being 5 and a half weeks after surgery, LOTs of sleeping, MANY netflix movies and Tv series, a little guitar playing , a little blog writing, a new planted herb garden, transformation and new design of my room and many LONG AND BORING DAYS spent at home alone.

In 2 MORE Days this bad boy will be cut off and ill be back on the mend and living a normal life again.. IMG_8871.JPG

So now whats is the moral of the story ????????
; either wear shoes when in the kitchen cooking or
don't be a nice guy and cook people food ..........

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Greetings, barefootraveler! I wish you a very enriching experience here in this wonderful community :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

And a pleasure to meet you too @cheneats .
Ill be sure too join and check out these groups you've suggested. Thank you emmensly.

hi @cheneats I see you like perma. i'm a friend of @barefootraveler and told pim about steemit and travel adventures. do you mind if I check out the discord links you provided also?

Of course! It's open for everyone :) Thank you for your comment.

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote.
Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

<< EXCLUSIVE OFFER >>

WE are giving 20 UPVOTS WORTH 1 SBD AND 10 FOLLOWERS.

Click HERE FOR GET THE OFFER

Thank you very much @bdbalok :)

Detected @bdbalok a Phishing Account - Do Not Engage!

Warning Phishing Link!

Do Not Click on Bad Links
They Steal Account.

그들은 계정을 훔치는 나쁜 링크를 클릭하지 마십시오. !

Jangan klick Tuatan Buruk , mereka curi akun kamu

提防黑客,他们偷账!

If you have provide your password to the link , make sure you change your password immediately!

well thanktyou for the tip :) what assholes people can be

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steem, @barefootraveler!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2691 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

ouch, looks nasty and time consuming. in all that time you should of hit steemit and made some money for chai latti with your netflix adventures :)

Welcome to steem

Goodlock in steemit.com

How's the leg bro

Congratulations @barefootraveler! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95