You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Still Who I've Always Been - My Name is Lexie and I am Becoming Myself

All life starts with a journey. We have several stages that we get to play on throughout our life. We can step forward into the spotlight, or we can hold back. I am a lot older than you, I would like to tell you that life gets easier as time goes by. There will always be a regret here and a regret there as we progress through life, don't let the regrets rule your life, that is one of the most important things in life, Do not let the regrets get in the way of living. So what something did not work the way we want, I am who I am and I really have no regrets about how I became who I am. I have regrets, but would I ever go back and fix or change one of those regrets, no! not at all!, they are part of what made me me, and I am happy with who I am.

Try a lot of things, ignore those people that tell you to concentrate on one thing to become good at one thing, life is not about one thing, life is about many things, become a joat a Joan of All Things. If you find something you really like drawing, writing, photography, etc then do it, but don't do it to exclude the rest of life, it is a long road to the end. You might find you want to go back to school, (I never did), you may never go back, people might ask what happened, tell them life happened, and I am living it and I expect more life to happen.

You are not living someone else's life, it really is your life. You can not live your life wrong. Some people may tell you you are living life wrong, but if it is working for you then you are living your life right, and they may be the ones living life wrong.

Good luck on the rest of your life, living really is a trip, physical/mental aches, pains and all the rest, it is what makes us who we are in the end. I read in a book a long time ago, it was asked "what are you going to bring to god when you die". What did you learn about life, did you live life? Just a few thoughts.

Sort:  

Yes, "just a few good thoughts". Nailed!

Posted using Partiko Android

You have a wonderful array of "just a few thoughts" that you presented here and I appreciate them very much! Sage advice that I will take to heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82