Movement Art by Sunni

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

WHERE'RE ALL MY MOVERS AT?!

IMG_9807.jpg

I call myself Sunni with an ‘i’. I was born and raised in a place where mountains meet ocean and ocean meets land-the breath taking west coast city of Vancouver BC. Im a rare breed, for Vancouverites have a tendency to travel abroad which I have also taken pleasure in doing when I lived in Australia for a year. I remember feeling home sick for the mountains that protrude undeniably beautiful here. We have a melting pot of East coasters, Albertans and a large Asian population. I love it here.

My page is all about movement art and my life in accordance to it. Im a dancer of different avenues including hoop dance, acrobatics, circus art and free style movement (my instagram link here https://www.instagram.com/bass.angels/). I love to move. When I move I am free because I don’t have to think about what to do next. I am present in that very moment with my body. Fellow dancers, you know what I'm talking about. I love the challenge of learning choreography and perfecting it so that it becomes your own, so that you no longer have to think about what comes next and it becomes second nature. But mostly I move free style.

beach ave.JPG

“If you lose your way tonight that’s how you know the magic’s right” by #daftpunk is one of my favourite lyrics because this is how I feel about all forms of movement. I need to lose my way in order to really feel the dance with my entire body. In order to do this, I lock into the music by closing my eyes and allow the music to move me. Once when I was performing on stage for a WMNStudies set [music link here https://soundcloud.com/wmnstudies I became so immersed in #deephouse and #nudisco beats I actually stepped off the stage landing upright but in total shock! I lost my way for sure that night and my footing…

This blog will cover many topics including, but not limited to, movement art, travel, insights to the world of dance, hula hoop info & tutorials for beginners, my collaborations with other amazing movers, electronic music festivals and sometimes all of the above combined into one bombshell story you wont want to miss! Stay tuned for heaps more videos, photos, events and more! I will also speak of hard ships and those uninspiring moments that every artist has experienced and how to move through them.

Until then, live free and be your own person. Peace and love ^_^
~Sunni

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @bassangels.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

amazing work Sunni! look forward to more posts.

welcome to the community :)

why thank you mr. wmnstudies! :)


Welcome to Steemit @bassangels!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Patiently waiting for your movement arts

Hi Sunni, welcome to Steemit. Remember to reading the Official website FAQ before continuing on posting.

The place you born in is just too awesome! Please share us more of your dance moves. Cheers!

will do thanks!

I like dance, sing, draw, film, create, play. But I am not that good at dancing with poles and ropes. You are beautiful and amazing and very talented. I've had ancestors from BC. I'm from Oregon. Sunni, thanks for living free and so alive. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hey Joey, thanks for the kind words! Wishing you the best :)

Congratulations @bassangels! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @bassangels! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55