Hello! - Introduce Yourself - @Bbleehehh9

Greetings Steemit Community!

My name is Dave Shovein. I'm 34-years-old and have resided in the Detroit, Michigan area for the majority of my life.

I'm a loving husband, fully devoted to my wonderful wife Christine

Lake1.jpg

Together we have two beautiful children, Justin (4) and Ryan (2). Along with my wife, these crazy short little people are my entire world. Spending time with them and the family is the best part of every day.

DSC_9035-Edit.jpg

Aside from being a husband and a father, I also wear my other hats. On a full-time 9-5 basis I work as a financial analyst for one of the world's largest art dealers.

In my spare time on nights and weekends, I moonlight as a sports writer, specifically dealing with fantasy baseball. I am blessed to be able to write for the #1 overall leader in fantasy sports content, Rotoworld.

Sports, specifically fantasy sports, have been my passion for as long as I can remember.

My father and uncle got me into the CDM Diamond Challenge when I was only seven or eight years old, and the fire has been burning bright ever sense. While I still love and appreciate the Diamond Challenge, I have branched out in recent years to the higher-stakes competitions of the National Fantasy Baseball Championship (NFBC), National Fantasy Football Championship (NFFC) as well as Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS).

The majority of the content that I will likely post here will deal with fantasy sports. Providing insight, analytics, advice, picks, etc. for both season-long and daily fantasy players.

I love interacting and being able to discuss these topics and would be thrilled to engage with anyone who shares the same passion for fantasy sports.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hi Dave, welcome to Steem

Thanks @tokengirl , much appreciated :)

Have fun on this amazing platform!
Welcome @bbleehehh :)

Thanks! @awesome-seven. It really does seem like an amazing platform. I think I'm going to really enjoy it here :)

Congratulations @bbleehehh9! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Dave! Good to have someone in to Fantasy here with us! There is a small but thriving Fantasy Football community here on Steem. We had three leagues of Steemians in one group this year. Not sure what they did for the Baseball season, as I wasn't here at that time. But it is great to have you here for sure!

Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Thanks @mikepm74. I really appreciate it. I definitely hope to interact with the small, but thriving fantasy football community here, and the sports community in general.

Welcome to Steemit! Busy guy! Nice intro and beautiful family. Look forward to more posts, followed! Maybe we can get some good fantasy advice?(;

Thanks @diezeldiddy, that's what I'm hoping to do, share my wisdom with the masses :)

Hey Dave, welcome to Steemit! I haven't really heard much about fantasy sports yet, but I'm definitely interested in reading more, looking forward to seeing more of your posts. @mikepm74 brought me here, we were both featured in The Fresh 5. :)

Hello dave. Welcome to steemit and nice to meet you here. (^^;)

Welcome to this amazing platform! All the best for you.

Hi, nice to meet you here on Steemit! Great Post! We can upvote and follow each other! i blog about Austria and Life!
regards,
@dieley

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69448.90
ETH 3688.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28