Hello steemians, I'm brownclinton. @sussan introduced me. Happy to be finally here!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180108_115652_881.JPG

My name is Brown Clinton, @bco on steemit. In case you're wondering, that is actually my real name, given to me by my parents. Though, many of my friends prefer to call me Clinton or BC.

I'm a final year student of Michael Okpara University (MOUAU), studying Computer Engineering. I stay at Umuahia.

I love music and art, I like poetry also. I'm a big fan of technology and fashion. I hit the gym sometimes​ as a hubby, and do some other exercises too to keep fit. So I'd be writing on my interests and other informative articles.

I signed up on steemit about 2months ago. I never really made any effect on the community. You might be wondering why I just made my introduction post.

I had misdirected knowledge about upvotes on steemit then, it really bothered me how to get some inorder to thrive but I came to the realization that steemit is a community, that one grows as the community grows.

Also, I wanted to understand how everything works completely before starting to write.
I spent so much time thinking of how to get started than actually starting something. I never really put pen to paper to make a post, wanted it to be so perfect at the beginning. So I met this guys @samstickkz @sussan @annieben @vwovwe @emem @datibomchic @emmanueladam97 and it was all the spark I needed and I'm done waiting. I have understood that I don't have to wait for everything to be perfect and that we learn everyday.

So here is a little something to fellow steemians who share same story with mine;

" It's okay to start writing EVEN IF you don't have a clear vision of what you're going to write ".
I came across this quote and felt like it applied to me and I'm probably not alone in this struggle.

It's great that I have many friends already, and I want to thank them all for their encouragement.

I'm convinced I'm going to have fun here!

Sort:  

I'm in Mouau too, and a friend to Sussan. Welcome

Wow! Nice we could meet up sometime then

Thanks for the upvotes

Hi @bco, great to meet you! I happened to stumble upon your post via your link in the Discord Chat of SteemEngine. I'm glad that you've started writing - honestly, your introduction post is great!! Keep it up man, you've earned yourself a new follower :)

Wow! Thanks, you just spurred me on..

Hey @bco! Welcome to the community. Will love to see more posts from you.

Thanks, that I would look into

Welcome to the community. Have a wonderful experience here and make sure to add value to the community.

Am working on that

Welcome dear and you're cute too.

Thanks alot, both ways. I need resteems and upvotes too.

Finally the fine boy is here oh...
Welcome to steemit @bco
Good to have you here..

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome @bco .....
Also thanks for the quote... Really helpful...

Sure, it sure fired me up.
Thanks once again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66942.28
ETH 3118.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78