Ponderings

I started blogging on steemit with no clear goal, mostly out of pressure to do something, anything, I could to pull in even a small amount of money. That way my husband would stop pestering me about needing a job. He'd be less angry, less stressed, and perhaps things could go back to the way they are supposed to be.

Alone.jpg
not my photo, think I found it on Pinterest ages ago

Well, I have a part-time job as a barista, which I thoroughly enjoy. I'm almost through the lingering effects of my seasonal mental health issues, focusing on my writing, and my husband is still a jackass.

Okay, fine. Ignoring everything won't solve anything.

So I guess this is me starting again, declaring myself as being present and taking up space, and deserving to. I lost a lot of myself quite a while ago, early in this relationship. I've been refinding myself, but there's still some growing pains to go through.

So that's what this blog is going to be.

Sketchbook.jpg
The New York Public Library

This is for me to get used to my voice again. To talk about whatever I damn well please, and to help solidify the foundation for my life I am ever so slowly building.

Chinese Kung Fu 1.jpg
The New York Public Library

So expect a lot of martial arts talk, animal talk, nature talk, cooking talk, rants, positivity, and some negativity.

Mummy Head.jpg
The New York Public Library

And the occasional venture into the dark and macabre, because I am that kind of person.

Scroll from The Tale of Genji, 1554.jpg
The New York Public Library

Hippo, Central Park Zoo, 1906.jpg
The New York Public Library

Seal Rock.jpg
The New York Public Library

I have some things to mull over, but hopefully I can travel out of state this year. I'm debating between Seattle, San Francisco, or San Diego.

So yeah. I'll work to get at least two posts up a week, at an absolute minimum. I figure that's reasonable with everything else on my plate right now.

And welcome to my little corner.

Sort:  

Gracias por unirte a Steemit donde podrás compartir conmigo y con muchas personas más.


Welcome to Steem @bearsquared51.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome back, and best of luck to you on your journey! 💛

Loved Robin Williams who experienced loneliness, depression, me too, and loved his comedy, and I understand it too and thanks for sharing, girl. So sweet of you. I like your avatar.

I adored him. I have a tattoo on my left forearm I got shortly after he passed.

And thank you!

Nice Post. Looking forward to read your next post.

I have followed you, kindly follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@nwanne

Thank you.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57