Introduce Yourself! (and my imaginary world)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IntroduceYourself.png

HellO! My name is Daniela and it looks like my 'introduce yourself' post is one post too late but alas here it is! :) I'm 22 years young and I live in Sacramento California as a gymnastics coach. I'm currently going to community college for business (changed majors A LOT) for an AA because I really want to get into entrepreneurship online and start making my own money. Although I've been wanting to drop out of college for a while I'm staying in and finishing my AA for 2 reasons.

  1. I'm getting an AA because since I'm already in college I figured I might as well get an AA so in the future if I ever want to go back to school I don't have to do the General Education all over again.
  2. Since I'm getting an AA and realized that business is what I really want to do I figured I should take as many business classes as possible to learn new concepts while I still can and maybe I can apply some of those new concepts for my businesses. Who knows?

I like art, writing, reading and just trying out new things. Oh and I like to learn about quantum mechanics :D but just for fun and not the math part (I don't like math too much and I'm not too good at it)

Why I'm On SteemIt! <3

I'm here to share with everyone an imaginary world that I've experienced in my mind for about the last 5-7 years. I use this imaginary world to determine how I want to live in this world on a daily basis. This imaginary world is called Beatific. I'm still trying to piece together the ideas of Beatific and how it works but it will take time and sometimes I will make mistakes and have to go back on what I say to rebuild or clarify what I'm translating in most accurate way. I say translating in the sense that I'm trying explain everything this world consists of with the limited translation tools I have here like the language, pictures, videos etc.
In this process I ask for your patience and understanding when it get difficult for me to translate what I mean to say with what I'm actually saying. I'm trying to look through a foggy lens to explain a world I have limited access to but all in thought. Thank You. Enjoy. And as always Be Beatific.

Here is a sneak peek of what I currently have for Beatific.

big-fucking-shit-rock-resized-5888f5ffe77b5__880.jpg

Img Source

I am lost in a place that does not yet exists outside the fortress of my mind. A place where diversity is understood as not just color of your skin but the differences between people. Self-love is a regular thing and people are welcomed with warm open hearts. It’s a world of pureness and although I love it very much it makes me deeply homesick. As Melissa Cox once said, “I am homesick for a place I am not sure even exists. One where my heart is full. My body is loved. And my soul is understood.”

A place of pure happiness and simplistic free-flow running through the veins of all living things. People are kind, purely kind and people can just be because this imaginary world is an art form. The young is taught respect, values and diversity before math, science and history. The world and land are treated for and the vibration of a universal love is felt everywhere. It’s a place to make the hairs on yours arms tickle and your heart race for excitement. And there’s this constant feeling that is everywhere. As if everyone is on the same train of thought. This unspoken understanding language between all living beings.

Comment Your Thoughts Below! :)


Be Beatific

Sort:  

A very Warm welcome from me and all steemit community. Happy to meet you Keep on working hard. our support is always with you. Best of luck for future.

hello daniela! youre so pretty, welcome to Steemit community ☺️

Thank You <3


Welcome to Steemit @beatific!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank You it means a lot! Still figuring out exactly how steemit works but so far I'm super excited!

I would love to know about this imagine world of yours:Beatific.Time to time I also create my imaginary world to escape from the reality.Judging by your post I can tell that people are going to love you here.

Welcome to our community and never leave us behind.Many many good wishes for you young lady.

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. A platform to rewards your content. Make sure to post only Original content, and keep your self engage with other user as much as possible.
Hope you have a pleasant stay..Steem On.👍
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit beatific. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hey @beatific, Steemit can certainly benefit by having very creative people such as yourself contributing to the site. Have you seen the double split experiment animation regarding quantum mechanics? I dont really understand the math fully myself but it is very interesting isn't it. Anyway, welcome to the ever expanding family.

All the best,

Phi23

Hey @beatific this is probably one of the coolest introduction posts I’ve read in a while!

I agree even though it might not seem like the thing you want to do finish up your studies first! It’s a good habit to make sure you see things through to the end! I took a bit longer than you to figure out I wanted to do my own thing after uni I worked for 4 years and I was like nope can’t do this anymore and just over 2 years ago I started my own business and I couldn’t be happier! Lots of knocks and bumps along the way and I’m by no means rolling in it but I’m having fun with it and to me that’s all that counts

I gave you a follow and look forward to learning and exploration more of true land of Beatific

You seem pretty jacked so if you want a few tips on your steemit profile check out the cheat sheet I posted on my blog recently or hit me up in discord or telegram!

Wishing you all the best on your steemit journey

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello there, beautiful artist, I'm Oatmeal, and yeah, math is tough, and I attended 2 community colleges, so I think I know what it's like to change majors and everything. I love to draw, sing, dance, film, create. The ability to write, to translate, to fully express ideas, and everything, can be tough for sure. Love your name here, Beatific. That is beautiful and creative. I'm from Oregon. My dad is from California. You are cool. Welcome.

dear @beatific welcome to this great world of steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49